We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food and great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Buffet

Heritage Buffet
Ranked #98 of 143 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at the Ameristar Casino.
Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent food and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ate here 2 nights while staying at the Ameristar. Great variety and decent food. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Even the manager remembered us from the night before. A little pricey, but we ate on a Tuesday when they have a discount for casino player card holders so the first night wasn't to bad. But, we have spent more than that per person at other restaurants that definitely weren't worth it. Will definitely eat there again when we stay at the Ameristar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank IowaSugarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Food if you can afford it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The variety is great and the food was very good from every area. The staff maintained the food and buffet areas at all times. The service was polite and provided for all of my needs. The downside is that you had better be prepared to pay for this because it was just over $23.00 for one.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Way overpriced for an average buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I went here with my girlfriend and her best friend last weekend because they wanted crab legs. I don't like crab legs but went anyways since it is a buffet with many other options. The cost of the buffet was $26 a person and it was just average food. It was pretty comparable to Golden Corral, which is about $10 cheaper per person. We also had to wait in line for about 20 minutes to get a table. There are far better options in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

For 2 adults and a 6 yr old, it was $50.00, it was 16.95 for adults and 13.85 plus drink charges. I thought it was kinda spendy for my kid to eat, considering he can't eat a full plate. The food was good though. Most of the food was hot. A shout out to Ty at the Pasta bar...that was the best part of the buffet...he'd make the pasta fresh and to your liking. Was very very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank robynatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We took my father-in-law there to celebrate his 102nd birthday and had a WONDERFUL time, We had their Sunday brunch and the food was excellent as well as the service. Linda was our server and "Kudos" to her for making our time so great!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank negopgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing