We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Enjoyed my recent stay in Council Bluffs. Could walk out back of the hotel and see the Missouri River. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of selection. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Just a covered walk away from Ameristar Casino. Right off I-29. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I travel to The greater Omaha area several time a year. My preference is the Hampton Inn located next to the Ameristar Casino. I don't go the Casino but enjoy the Sports bar next door and dine at the steakhouse. The hotel is located close to I-80 and I-29.

Room Tip: I always request a high floor with a view of the Missouri River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BWWTEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Clean! Friendly Staff! Classy furnishings in lobby and hotel rooms! Great selection at breakfast! Had a small problem with room lock - called Front Desk - had a person up to our room to fix in less than 5 minutes...I call that great customer service!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marianne777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We drove in to go to the zoo. Hotel was excellent location, easy to get to, and very nice. They also said they have a shuttle service to the zoo - we did not use this but I could see where it would be helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kjenks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had 2 king suites for 2 nights between 5 adults and 5 kids. Worked out well! Had a set of twin boys not quite 2 so we put 1 of them in each king size bed with mom and dad and the other in grandpa and grandma rooms. plenty of room. The kids said the sofa bed was not very comfortable but it was better then sleeping on the floor. King size bed was really comfortable, pillows too fluffy for me, (should have brought mine from home)The pool is small but was very warm, nice! This motel is connected to the Holiday Inn and the Ameristar Casino Hotel. We went to swim in the bigger pool at the Holiday Inn and that pool was freezing so we went back to ours!! Very good breakfast !! Something for everyone(fresh fruit, scramble eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels cereal, yogurt etc.) Very friendly staff and very accommodating!! Rooms and bedding very clean other than the carpet felt like something might had been spilled from previous guests! That is why i gave it a 4 instead of a 5! Also very close to Zoo and easy to get there. Will stay here again! Wish it had a fridge!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Well appointed and located in vicinity of zoo and interstate and casino even though my wife said i couldn't go gamble but i snuck out anyway and lost most of our vacation money. But we had enough left to get in the zoo and thanks to Hampton Inn's complimentary breakfast we had enough to eat for lunch and I hope this is sufficient number of characters.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LuckyLarry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel in Council Bluffs, Iowa, for four nights. The service was excellent, the room was super-quiet, and I actually had a view -- the Missouri River. Everything, including the Wi-Fi, worked. All in all, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Council Bluffs, IA
0.8 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 25 in Council Bluffs
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 25 in Council Bluffs
216 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Council Bluffs

Address: 2204 River Rd, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#5 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: £73 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing