We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less costly than Omaha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Villa Park
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Less costly than Omaha”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We wanted to know that we had a reservation at a reasonable rate for our drive toward the East. Omaha choices were either more costly or too far off the interstate. This hotel is within walking distance (during the day!) of the casino but the neighborhood surrounding it is a little weird. It seemed safe enough, though, and the room was clean. All we had time for in Council Bluffs was a quick drive to the Bob Kerry Pedestrian Bridge for a walk, fast food dinner, and then bed! Breakfast is limited but enough to get you going and off on your journey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Likestogoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
We appriciate your comment. I do truely wish you would of had more time to check out Council Bluffs and the surrounding area. We do hope to see you again soon if you visit the area in the future. Have a great day. Manager Jessica Pitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    78
    105
    51
    57
See reviews for
119
83
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After a long drive, we started checking for quarters near Interstate 29. This place fit the bill. Pets welcomed and the room was clean and comfortable although the mattress was to soft for me. The nights stay, even though near the Interstate was quiet. Morning breakfast..coffee, rolls, bagels, milk, tea, cereal and a toaster.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. we are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you and have a nice day. Manager Jackie Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchwood
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My satisfaction ended when I fired up my laptop and it connected with excellent quality, BUT no signal strength. I was told that the system had just been UPGRADED with 2 larger routers which seems to have some kinks yet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank skyfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
I apoligize for the inconvenience during your stay . We have looked into the problem with the internet and are in the process of resolving the problem. Again I aploigize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another change in the future.Thank you Manger Jackie Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Days Inn 9th Avenue for the first time because we were going to the Queens of the Stone Age concert at Harrah's Stir Cove Ampitheater on August 4th. I booked the "No Refund Rate" through hotels.com and paid $59 for a Non-Smoking Single King Bed room. Not too shabby. Besides the price, the proximity to the venue was also key, as it was a 10 minute walk from our room. Not to mention the location near I-80 and I-29 made it a breeze to find.
The hotel was way better than I expected for the price. Im not super picky about the decor or how old the furnishings are, but I do demand clean and in good repair. That being said the Days Inn was a little dated and could use a freshening up, but it was clean and everything worked as advertised.
If you are going to see a show at Stir Cove or go to Harrahs, this place is perfect. There is a BBQ joint called The Hog Stop right next door. I will write a seperate review of The Hog Stop, but for the space here, lets just say it was pretty good. If you wanna pre party and eat up before you go smash a bunch of brewskis at the show, this is the place to do it. As an added bonus, there is a 24 hour Quickie-Mart across the street that not only sells beer up to the last minute, but has a fine selection of Tums as well.
Here is the icing on the cake for this Days Inn location; the service. The front desk attendant asked if we were here for the show, and when we said yes she told us that there were shuttles to and from the show! How awesome is that? 10 minute walk, shoot. that was 10 extra drinking minutes at The Hog Stop. The staff at the hotel was cool. It seemed like the entire hotel was booked with concert goers and there was partying going on all over. The staff seemed not to mind that it was a little wild.
After the show we stayed at Harrahs Casino and partied a bit. We lost a couple hundred dollars on black jack and slots but the shuttle was right there when we were ready to leave. We even got to catch a glimpse of the band before they got on the bus and drove away.
The actual room was decent. The bed was big and comfy and the air conditioner was rocked out on full blast while we were at the show so the room was like ice when we got back. After a sweaty, writhing, out door concert its nice to come back to cool down.
Im going to give the Days Inn 9th Avenue an excellent rating based mostly on location and value. Yes the place could use a make over or freshening up or what have you, but Im not one of those guys who sits in the hotel room all day and is mad because there is a tube tv. I dont travel to watch tv in the hotel. I will stay at this location for future trips to see concerts at Stir Cove. This hotel was exactly perfect for the mission at hand to Rock out and Party! I cant tell you about the breakfast because we totally slept in and missed it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your compliments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for The Best Value Under The Sun. We hope to see you soon. Thank you, Manager bJackie Collins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#18 of 24 in Council Bluffs
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#23 of 24 in Council Bluffs
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
414 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave

Property: Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Address: 3619 9th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-5633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jump into the excitement of your next vacation from our 100% non-smoking Days Inn Council Bluffs/9th Ave hotel near Harrah's Casino. Located east of Omaha off I-29, our pet-friendly hotel makes it simple to travel to casinos, entertainment, shopping, dining and other local attractions including TD Ameritrade Park, Centurylink Center, Mid America Center and Henry Doorly Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Council Bluffs, Ia 9th Avenue Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Days Inn
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing