We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have stayed in Days Inns several times in the past, but never again. This was one of the worst hotels we've ever stayed in. There is no way the sheets had been changed. The room smelled. The bathroom didn't even have a small bar of soap to use while showering. Unreal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jolietjulie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We sincerely apologize for your stay and will be going over things to help satisfy problems or issues for our guest stay. We strive to make every stay a great stay and hope in the future you will give us a second chance. Manager on Duty, Jessica Pitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was just my boyfriend and myself. We checked in and had a dispute right away......we reserved a single room online for around $70 with tax and they switched our room to a double which ended up costing us over $90. When we told her that she argued and copped an attitude and refused to do anything. We got to the room and it was hot and the old unit in our room didn't work well at all. Our neighbors across the hall were extremely loud and ran up and down the stairs while we were there. When we went to pull the bedding back it was absolutely disgusting!!! We found the bottom sheet had stains that appeared to be vomit and on the other side crusty looking stuff....our pillow cases had black smears like mascara. We grabbed our stuff quickly and left. When we called management in the morning to complain they refused to refund any of our money or do anything about the situation. I would NEVER stay in that place again!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at Microtel in Council Bluffs, IA and it was amazing. Super friendly staff, clean and comf...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We apologize for your stay and have taken effective action to your complaint. We strive to make our Facilities the best stay for all guest. We hope down the road you will consider us again. Again, We do apologize. Manager on Duty, Jessica Pitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Daryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Evan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DICF, Manager at Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#18 of 24 in Council Bluffs
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.9 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave

Address: 3619 9th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-5633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jump into the excitement of your next vacation from our 100% non-smoking Days Inn Council Bluffs/9th Ave hotel near Harrah's Casino. Located east of Omaha off I-29, our pet-friendly hotel makes it simple to travel to casinos, entertainment, shopping, dining and other local attractions including TD Ameritrade Park, Centurylink Center, Mid America Center and Henry Doorly Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Council Bluffs, Ia 9th Avenue Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Days Inn
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing