We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good RV Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good RV Park”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you are ok with Electricity and water only, this place offers a great overnight experience. However, the sites are narrow and not easy to position a large motorhome and get both slides out on the curb and street side of the coach. Meals and drinks in the Casino are expensive. The RV park is quite reasonable for a nights stay at $31 if you pay cash. The dump is a bit clunky but works. Registration is in a little buildiing on the property, but igmore that is near the Bass Pro Shop. it is a ¼ mile away...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    440
    218
    63
    62
See reviews for
322
582
178
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed one night during College World Series. While the casino was smaller than I expected I still had no problem being entertained and leaving with a few bucks ahead. The hotel rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. Check in I was greeted by a friendly staffer and quickly had my key. We had a room that was directly next to the elevator which initially caused worry but turned out to have no disturbing noise level. We had a few of the river which was fine and enjoyable especially watching the fountain at the ConAgra Corporate HQ from across the way. We tried the 24/7 diner at 1:00 a.m. My wife and I both ordered omeletttes that were not only excellent but also HUGE plus toast and hashbrowns for $9 before rewards card discount. Overall excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went to Harrahs in Council Bluffs Iowa for a weekend getaway. It's only a three hour drive from Kansas City. The Saturday evening we were there they had a concert performed by Collective Souls. If you know this band from the 90's you know how good they are. Harrahs has an outdoor amphitheater for concerts that seats about 3000. You can bring a blanket or lawn chair and sit on the grassy hill in front if the stage.There are no bad seats! Check out their concert schedule for the summer at Harrahs/stir cove concert series. They've got some good shows at fair prices. We also went to the Horseshoe casino (a partner of Harrahs) to wager on horse and dog races. It was the weekend of the Belmont stakes, there was plenty of exciting racing to watch and wager on. If you go for a weekend plan on driving a short distance to the Omaha Zoo. Check out the indoor rain forest. It is one of the best in the country. While you're there explore all of their eating options. When you gamble you accumulate points that can be used for food discounts and comps. The hotel itself is very organized. I have never had any problems with either my room or with the staff. Everyone there is very professional. They treat every guest like you're the only one in the hotel. If you just want to get away for a weekend and want to go somewhere in the mid west I highly recommend Harrahs, Council Bluffs. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We checked in very late at night, 2 AM, and the hotel clerk was alert and gracious. When we got to our room it was very nice. All areas seemed to be very clean. We slept in a bit and it was quiet. Their were darkening curtains on the windows. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, we sleep well. I went down the next morning to check out the casino, it was nice and looked clean. Stayed only for 30 minutes as we had to check out. The hotel was right off the interstate and easy to find. Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tocman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for my 21st birthday; overall i liked it. The rooms were nice though i did have to clean some dust from my window frame. The beds were very comfy. The casino was fun though only 1 level. Our bartender Mark was SUPER AWESOME. He got a group of people together to sing me happy birthday and he always remembered my name.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogallala, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just had a wonderful stay thanks to Dawn. We have stayed several times @ Harrahs but never has anyone gone out of their way to be so extremely helpful. Thank you Dawn for making our stay a memorable one. The staff has always been nice, courteous and helpful but this trip we needed a little extra help & Dawn really came through. It meant a lot!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had an enjoyable stay at Harrah's Council Bluffs Hotel and Casino. The hotel is close to the interstate for easy access to other attractions in Council Bluffs and Omaha, which sits directly across the Missouri River. There is, of course a casino (Which has better odds than the Harrah's in Kansas City) and there are two other casinos close by, in case you're a gambler. There's a buffet and a diner by the lobby, so kids can eat and the casino is right off the lobby. There's also a steakhouse with a great view.You can take the river walk to the Ameristar Casino, just South or the Shuttle to the Horseshoe Casino and Dog Track. There is a Union Pacific Museum and other attractions and restaurants in Council Bluffs. You are also right across the river from Omaha and a world class zoo, Century Link Center, College baseball park, tons of shopping and dining in the old market area and the SAC Museum is right off the Interstate West of town with an SR-71 and WWII aircraft among others. Lots of things to do if you visit the area, even with kids. The hotel, casino and diner staff were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I like a higher room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trainmasterjws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
1.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Council Bluffs

Property: Harrah's Council Bluffs
Address: 1 Harrahs Blvd, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-5680
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Council Bluffs
#2 Family Hotel in Council Bluffs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
#8 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Council Bluffs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure takes you to the Omaha and Council Bluffs area, staying at Harrah’s is your key to a fun, friendly time. Check in to our luxurious accommodations, including exquisite suites and deluxe rooms. Plus, you’re just step away from the action with slots, table games, fabulous dining, shopping and live entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harrah's Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Harrahs Hotel Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing