We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel - nice rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New Hotel - nice rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel seems to be fairly new. Nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable, spacious rooms. You don't want a room on the back side of the hotel if it's cold and windy - the wind seems to come through the HVAC unit and howls at night. They say they are working on this issue. Breakfast comes with your room and is good. Nice work out room, nice laundry room and a nice pool.

Room Tip: As indicated above, if it's windy - get a room on the front side of the hotel. (An even numbered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitchdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    104
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
94
65
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was a first stay in the Springhill Suites and we were surprised to learn at check in that there is now a complimentary breakfast. The rooms are all suites with a fold out couch bed as well as a sink area, small fridge and microwave. The wall mounted TV was on a swivel making it easy to see from the living room or the bedroom area. The new breakfast was especially surprising with so many healthy food options. The options of fresh spinach, salsa and shredded cheese to make egg sandwiches was tasty and healthy. The numerous oatmeal additions was an extra bonus as well. While we didn't try the pool on this stay, I am looking forward to returning with my 10 year old son for more relaxation that is close to home.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites, the only choice you need to consider is one king bed or two double beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Heather B,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feed back. Our aim is to please all of our guest with the experience they desire. When we accomplish this it is so nice to hear, so we know to continue on. We look forward to seeing you and your son here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Council Bluffs on our way to Dallas. We came upon this place when everything else in the area was booked. The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be your home on the road to Dallas! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again. Happy New Year!

Alicia Frieze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Newer hotel that included a hot buffet breakfast including waffles, eggs, sausage, and toppings such as spinach, cheese, and salsa. Clean and spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. $3.00 drink specials in the bar every evening!! Will definitely stay here again. Ate at the Quaker Steak Club just down the street - fun motorcycle and automotive themed restaurant. Good food and prices.

Room Tip: Top floor was great - favorite sports teams hotel so is quieter at the top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateydid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Council Bluffs. Thank you for taking the time to give your review it is so helpful for our future guest and our staff. Have a wonderful 2014 and we look forward to sharing some new memories with you here.

Alicia Frieze
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel after a late night flight into Omaha. The room had two double beds, and a sitting area with a sleeper sofa. Overall, the room was nice, but not quite as nice as other SpringHill Suites I've stayed at. The front desk staff and housekeeping were awesome. They offer complimentary breakfast, but the area where it was located definitely did not handle the Sunday morning crowd very well. I don't understand what is so great about "free breakfast"... It is cheap food and you get to deal with masses of people and their out-of-control kids running everywhere. I usually try to avoid that whole situation, but this one is right inside the front door and you can't escape it. Other than that, the hotel itself is good, and I'd stay there again. I used Marriott Rewards points and this stay was freebie.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTfromSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at this SpringHill because of its proximity to the Mid-America Center, where we were attending a concert that night. We were able to walk to a restaurant for dinner, then walk to the MAC for the show. This is all in a fairly new development area and its well lit and patrolled. As for the hotel, it was pleasantly appointed and furnished. I'm always pleased with the Marriott brand and this property fits well with their philosophies.

Room Tip: Our room was on the south side, facing I-80. We turned in around midnight and the traffic noise was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Marriott has once again absolutely excelled at designing accommodations to perfectly suit its guests. SpringHill Suites in Council Bluffs is located within walking distance of Mid-America Center, Horseshoe Casino, and the huge Bass Pro Shop. We asked for a quiet, upper floor room and were given Room 445--at the very rear of the building on the top floor. Wonderful! It has a large walk-in shower; a microwave oven, fridge, and bar sink; a work desk and sofa; and king-size bed. Spotlessly clean. Fantastic mattress, linens, and multiple pillows (we slept for nine hours!). The comfortable lobby has a full bar which opens at 5 p.m. Instead of going out for dinner, we ordered pizza from Old River Pizza Company which was delivered quickly and arrived hot and delicious. Breakfast was absolutely mouth-watering. Great fruit selection (even huge fresh strawberries, bunches of sweet grapes, and crispy apples); cold cuts; assortment of baked goods, cereals, oatmeal; and hot items like sausages, ham, scrambled eggs, etc. The staff was welcoming and helpful. This hotel is flawless. We loved it.

Room Tip: Can recommend upper floor on the back side of the building. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 24 in Council Bluffs
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA

Property: SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
Address: 3216 Plaza View Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7481 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs)
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Council Bluffs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the SpringHill Suites difference. It's a place that will soothe your senses, a place where spacious suites and inspiring design will help you leave feeling more refreshed than when you arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing