We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Council Bluffs, IA(Council Bluffs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Council Bluffs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
114
116
37
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
116
37
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbass pro shopmarriott standardsmid america centerfront desksitting arearoom layoutshower doornice hotelwould stay here againnice suitefree breakfastoatmealpull out couchconvenient locationwalk in showerthe breakfast areaconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My wife booked this hotel because of its proximity to the dance competition my daughter was in. Great location! We walk across one parking lot we were at the competition and if we walked in the opposite direction, we were at Bass Pro Shop. Hotel is surrounded by different places to eat and quite clean. Did not eat at the place downstairs but looked nice. Would stay again BUT would have preferred Embassy Suites due to their included full free breakfast. Great location for why we were here tho.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Heathmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I got back from a trade show across the street at 4:20 in the afternoon and my room was not made. Called and asked for housekeeping service ASAP while a grabbed an early dinner. Got back st 6:50 and room STILL not made. No explanations from front desk other than "Well, I told them after you called."

I've been staying her twice a year for 4 nights each stay and will likely not stay here again. The management seems to have no accountability and doesn't approach Marriott standards - even for a tertiary property like this. One morning the breakfast area was 75% stocked with minimal offerings such as dried cereal, milk and yogurt. The next morning nothing at all except coffee at 6:00 AM. Management knew there were scores of us attending a trade show for which we needed to be present by 7:15 but apparently couldn't muster the effort to accommodate a simple cold breakfast request.

Hot water delivery service was poor. One morning at 5:30 it took nearly 10 minutes for hot water, unacceptable. TV service was good, once you got within a 3 or 4 feet range for the TV to respond to the remote. I would expect 6-10 feet at minimum.

I'll not stay here again and cannot recommend.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs and Trip Advisor viewers. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. A second apology for starting your day with out breakfast, we were not made aware of the early start for your show and I truly apologize that you started your day on an empty stomach. We will look into Sept. dates start times so that if we need to start early these adjustments may be make, for you and your fellow stylist. As a gesture of our good will, we did add additional points to your Marriott Rewards.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

712-256-6500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel both times we were in town last week and both of our rooms were excellent. Rooms are spacious and clean, and the small living room area provides added comfort. Breakfast bar was a bit limited but the food they had was good. The hotel is also conveniently located right off the freeway by a few restaurants and a coffee shop.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property! We strive to make our guest comfortable during there time with us and are pleased to hear that we are accomplishing this for you! Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed weekend of 21st - 23rd: Staff @ front desk Fri & Sat night & Sat/Sun morning and those taking care of breakfast Sat/Sun morning were all fantastic! They were all on top of their game & kept up with the large number of folks there this weekend!

Great location! Close to highways, restaurants, movie theater, gas stations, fast food, Bass Pro Shop, casinos.

Pool was smaller than it looks from pictures & very crowded, but the kids had a good time swimming!

Cons:
I did not like the set up of room & how the bathroom was not separate at all. I couldn't get ready being the first one up b/c the light was shining directly on the beds.

The beds were very hard & our backs were very soar the two mornings we woke up there. We would not stay here again specifically b/c of the this.

The wind was howling all night at our windows, we were on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us! It is good to hear that our breakfast ladies are able to keep up with the pace of our guest. Also thank you for letting us know of the wind in your room we will look into this on the 4th floor and see what there is that we may do to prevent this from happening on future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Check in was easy and swift. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We used the hot tub. The pool area was being used and appeared clean. It appears the property is being kept up to standards. The breakfast area is a bit cramped during busy times but that happens. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taz1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia F, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feed back! Everything we do is to please our guest and make your stay comfortable. Your feedback is what helps us strive on it the right direction. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews