We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    61
    44
    29
    44
See reviews for
79
41
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The motel is older, the rooms are good sized. There are two TV's in the room, a desk with internet and a sofa. There is a pool which is fairly small. We use this location because it is on the transport route from the casinos and the dog track. You can ride the casino bus for free (tip the driver) and visit every casino in Council Bluffs or the dog track just by riding the bus and have drinks and then return home on the bus. There is a family neighborhood Italian restaurant (Sam's Italian) within walking distance from the motel which has great food. There are also fast food locations within walking distance. The interstate is right outside so you can get to downtown Omaha in about 3 minutes.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the front of the hotel, the highway noise can be loud. The pool is located in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is a bit off of I-80 and 680 and was a little tricky to get to. However, our stay was great from start to finish! The front desk staff was very friendly and the check-in process was very easy. This hotel was nicer than some other Quality Inns I have stayed at in the past. The room was nice and big with 2 LG HDTVs. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint about the room was that the shower was dated, but it was still clean. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maendrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is very dated and due for a redo badly. The service at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good size and clean. Beds were very comfortable and had very nice down pillows. Breakfast was typical hotel fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lula,Ms
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hard to get to from the interstate, but nice motel . Not best surroundings but better than first impression! Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful-went above and beyond to help! Rooms were average but clean, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave. Great stay for the price! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice but older hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Located adjacent to a busy gas station but my room was very quiet. There was no hot tub but the hotel has a very large indoor pool area which guests were enjoying. Staff was friendly and took care of all my needs. The usual breakfast fare but the eating area was a bit cramped (not unusual for an older hotel.) Access to and from I-25 can be a bit confusing but was no problem using a GPS.
I would definitely stay here again on future trips through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We visited family in Council Bluffs and Omaha for eight days and stayed at this facility. It is a good location for travel to both cities - near the Iowa end of the bridge across the Missouri. The staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. Beds were comfortable. We plan to return to the area in Spring 2014 and will most likely stay at the same place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendersonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
#20 of 24 in Council Bluffs
318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#23 of 24 in Council Bluffs
41 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
2.2 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Address: 3537 W Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-3266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Quality Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Quality Inn
Quality Inn Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing