We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amarillo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantabulous”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic hotel. Slept well and the room was nice and clean. Maria and other support staff were excellent. Professional and still personable. Thank you. Will recommend. Keep up the good work. Will see you next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyV7222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    62
    44
    30
    44
See reviews for
80
41
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Older hotel, but has a lot of personality,

Great staff, spacious clean quiet room great bed, nice big pool, Just across the river from Downtown Omaha..

Only problem the room key wouldn't work on the entry door a couple times.

I will stay there again..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocket555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farwell, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff was excellent!! Very friendly and helpful! The hallways smell of old smoke and our room was supposed to be smoke-free but the bedspread smelled strong smoke! We slept with the window open and the fan on to breathe!! I now realize that Quality can mean Excellent quality or poor quality, both are quality! We will stay closer to the freeway with better hotels next time since it is tricky to find!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnCBIA, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review, 25 June 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Matthew Brown
Public Relations Manager
Quality Inn and Suites
712-328-3171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The motel is older, the rooms are good sized. There are two TV's in the room, a desk with internet and a sofa. There is a pool which is fairly small. We use this location because it is on the transport route from the casinos and the dog track. You can ride the casino bus for free (tip the driver) and visit every casino in Council Bluffs or the dog track just by riding the bus and have drinks and then return home on the bus. There is a family neighborhood Italian restaurant (Sam's Italian) within walking distance from the motel which has great food. There are also fast food locations within walking distance. The interstate is right outside so you can get to downtown Omaha in about 3 minutes.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the front of the hotel, the highway noise can be loud. The pool is located in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is a bit off of I-80 and 680 and was a little tricky to get to. However, our stay was great from start to finish! The front desk staff was very friendly and the check-in process was very easy. This hotel was nicer than some other Quality Inns I have stayed at in the past. The room was nice and big with 2 LG HDTVs. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint about the room was that the shower was dated, but it was still clean. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maendrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is very dated and due for a redo badly. The service at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good size and clean. Beds were very comfortable and had very nice down pillows. Breakfast was typical hotel fare.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
2.2 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
#19 of 24 in Council Bluffs
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Address: 3537 W Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-3266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Quality Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Quality Inn
Quality Inn Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing