We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well...the staff was really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Johnston, IA
11
Reviewed 25 May 2006

Okay, the best thing we can say about this is that the staff was extra kind and nice. The hotel, however, was a bit 'divy.' Our bedcover was dirty, probably hadn't been washed EVER! Our bathroom door didn't latch. But our room was reasonably clean. The breakfast was better than the quality of our room or the location but not by much. They did however have juice, milk to go with the hot breakfast, donuts and bagles. I had to check out the room before I would even check in to make sure it was satisfactory, and it was satisfactory. I was not about to wander the city looking for another hotel. Another benefit was the quick and easy access to the interstate and SONIC was right next door!

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 215 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2006

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on New Year's Eve/New Year's Day. We checked in after midnight and the hotel was amazingly quiet. Our room was on the second floor next to the stairs and ice machine and had an inside entrance. In our room there was a queen bed, table and chairs, and refrigerator. The room wasn't plush by any means, but served its purpose for a one night stay. We did not hear any partying at all, but could hear our neighbors from our bathroom. The hotel has a free continental breakfast, but it was running a little late on New Year's Day, so we didn't get a chance to eat. The pool area looked nice and the manager who checked us in and out was very courteous and friendly. The hotel isn't too far from the casinos and has a free shuttle to Omaha's Eppley Airfield. We did use the free shuttle in the morning and our driver was prompt and friendly. We paid about $65 with tax for our stay. The hotel is by no means fancy, but is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geminicube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
634
Reviewed 27 March 2005

First Impression of the Hotel was misleading. Appeared from the outside that the Hotel may be showing some age, and not in the optimal location. However, the Suite rooms we booked at a very competitive rate were very spacious, clean and nice not to mention the added amenities.
Hot breakfast was a big plus as well.
We visited the Harrah's Casinos during our stay, and the location was only a couple of miles from those attractions, making it a great location in that respect.
The only thing that was a drawback was a small gap under the door, even though the rooms had inside entrances. Seems this could be easily fixed by the installation of a sweep at the bottom of the door.

All in all, big comfy room, in a great location to the attractions, with lots of amenities for a competitive rate.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Holdrege, NE
14
Reviewed 29 September 2003

The staff was great. They upgraded our room so that our kids would be closer to the pool. There was plenty of space in the motel room and the pool was actually warm enough for them to swim in. The deluxe continental breakfast was great from the eggs to the cereal. We would definitely stay there again!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
western maryland
13
Reviewed 30 August 2003

It was late and no rooms anywhere. so we went to Quality Inn. They were very nice they gave us two rooms. They where very clean and nice. The compimetary breakfast was really great . and everyone was really friendy. so try it you won't be sorry. mary from western maryland..

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: fragen sie nach renovierten Zimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everywhere2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
#20 of 25 in Council Bluffs
343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 25 in Council Bluffs
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Countryside Inn & Suites Council...
#15 of 25 in Council Bluffs
188 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 25 in Council Bluffs
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#23 of 25 in Council Bluffs
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Address: 3537 W Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-3266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: £41 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Quality Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Quality Inn
Quality Inn Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing