We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and quiet. The "continental" breakfast was pretty much non existent. Good for an overnight business stay only or maybe after a long evening at the casino. There was a nice BBQ spot to eat at just across the parking lot. It wasn't much to look at but the food was great.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank EagleCountry62458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This motel does not compare to the usual Days Inn. It was very badly in need of updating and a thorough cleaning.
However, the manager from Kansas City who was there doing training was fabulous and they should try to keep her. The other clerks needed much more training and some instruction on business practices, customer service and grooming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced, decent room after a long day of traveling. This was were we landed. The lobby smelled of smoke, we can deal with that but there were other issues. Our room key didn't work, so they had to give us another room. It was non-smoking but smelled either of smoke or musty, not fresh smelling. The curtains wouldn't close completely and to keep the sun out we had to pull them together and put a book on the window sill to hold them together. The wall by the shower was blistering from obviously getting wet in the past. Then we found a dirty cleaning rag laying on one of the beds. Not a great experience and over $133. Not worth it other than we were so tired we just needed a bed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located right off of the Interstate. It is within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping is not far away. The room was clean and the desk clerk seemed to be very knowledgeable. It was a little loud with people walking above us - more so than other hotels we have stayed. There is not an elevator but it was only 10 shallow steps to our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
1.4 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 25 in Council Bluffs
456 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 25 in Council Bluffs
200 reviews
3.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#23 of 25 in Council Bluffs
46 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#22 of 25 in Council Bluffs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA

Address: 3208 S 7th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-8068 (Formerly Countryside Inn & Suites CB I80/I29)
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: £51 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beautiful hotel in Council Bluffs, Iowa. Come and enjoy small town hospitality with the convenience of a big city nearby. The Countryside Inn & Suites CB hotel is situated off of Interstate 80 & Interstate 29 at Exit 3 and 7 miles to Downtown Omaha, Nebraska. With an ideal location, our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Guests coming to the area for work appreciate that we are close to so much in Omaha & Council Bluffs. Our hotel's location is near a variety of area businesses, including Berkshire Hathaway, Union Pacific, Peter Kiewit, and ConAgra. A 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access allow corporate travelers to enjoy a carefree stay while in Council Bluffs. Our hotel's location is also perfect for guests traveling for leisure as we are near many area attractions, including Henry Doorly Zoo, Mid America Center, Field House, Old Market, Centurylink Center and TD Ameritrade Park. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Days Inn
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing