We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in town. Worst cresta hotel I stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cresta Jwaneng Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jwaneng
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best in town. Worst cresta hotel I stayed at.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Easily one of rhe worst valur for money hotels I have been to. Rooms start from 98$ a night and upwards. In exchange you get a rather comfortable bed. But that's where my complements end.
Staff, While trying to be helpful are very slow. For some reason when asked about availability the first answer would be an automatic "no" which would change to a yes if you insist (no idea why...).
Breakfast lunch and dinner buffet costs 110 pula each and probably has the poorest selection of any hotel I stayed at. definitely at this price range. Food is ok but nothing to wtite home (or anyone else for that matter) about.
Showers are poor in pressure and temperature is hard to control.
DSTV has a very limited number of channels and so far every room/tv I tried had a terriblly annoying buzzing sound in the background.
Wifi has terrible reception in all but a few selected rooms.
That said, probably (definitely) the nicest accomodation available in Jwaneng.

Room Tip: Try to ask one with wifi reception. closer to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibogumpo, Manager at Cresta Jwaneng Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Jwaneng on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. We have taken note of all areas of concern in our operations highlighted in your feedback. it is thanks to our valued guests like you that we can always aim to improve our service.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Mr. Shane de Lange, General Manager, Cresta Jwaneng, Botswana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    9
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

cant recall how many times I have stayed here, under the old "Cezar" name, but now with Cresta, it has gotten much better. Again, friendly staff willing to help, great food, great location, very comfortable rooms, and the renovations have done wonders to the place. One of these days, I will have to use the pool, it looks so inviting! Great job Cresta, keep up the good work

Room Tip: every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibogumpo, Manager at Cresta Jwaneng Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Jwaneng on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your continued support. I am very pleased to note that our central location works very well for you. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff. Such positive remarks are very encouraging to our team who work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you for your positive feedback on our renovations.

On behalf of the team at Cresta Jwaneng, I look forward to welcoming you back to Jwaneng. It would be my pleasure to take you around our property and show you the improvements we have made since taking over the hotel.

Yours sincerely


Mr. Shane de Lange, General Manager, Cresta Jwaneng, Botswana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

On a recent business trip to Jwaneng, our receptionist booked us in to hotel due to its close proximity to the Debswana mine. It truly is an oasis in the middle of a dry and barren African setting. Whilst the rates
seem steep for what they offer, the hotel is definitely the best in its class for the area.

As there isn't much in the way of entertainment in the area, the locals frequent the restaurant for a bit of dinner and socializing. It's worth mentioning that the food is excellent and the fillet steaks are a bargain.

If you're in the area and need comfortable accommodation with good food, this hotel is your best bet. As with so many countries in the world, the tap water is not for drinking.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Anban P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibogumpo, Manager at Cresta Jwaneng Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Cresta Jwaneng, Botswana.

Thank you for taking the time to review Cresta Jwaneng on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you found our property to be an " oasis of the desert". We are pleased to have been of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back to Cresta Jwaneng in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely


Mr. Shane de Lange, General Manager, Cresta Jwaneng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cresta Jwaneng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Jwaneng Hotel

Property: Cresta Jwaneng Hotel
Address: Plot 5483 Mmathethe Road | Unit 4, Jwaneng, Botswana (Formerly Cezar Hotel)
Region: Botswana > Southern District > Jwaneng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jwaneng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Jwaneng Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cresta Jwaneng is located on the Trans Kalahari Highway connecting South Africa and Namibia. Jwaneng is also home to the Debswana Diamond Mine. So the ideal place to stay if you are passing through, coming to Jwaneng on business, or just taking a break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cresta Jwaneng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing