We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely B & B in quiet location”
Le Moulin Samouillan, a beautiful house built over a mill stream. Set in 4 hectares of Tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Moulin Samouillan, a beautiful house built over a mill stream. Set in 4 hectares of Tranquility
Le Moulin, entrance via the bridge over the stream.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Le Moulin Samouillan, a beautiful house built over a mill stream. Set in 4 hectares of Tranquility
Le Moulin, entrance via the bridge over the stream.
Verger, Kings size bedroom with ensuite shower room.
Verger, furnished with comfortable modern bed and some antiques.
Verger, is at the rear of the house and looks out on the orchard and mill stream.
Ruiseau, a tranquil room over the mill stream, with views along the barrage walk
Outside seating area in front of the old Boulangerie
1km from end to end, with a lovely barrage pool, for swimming, fishing picnics and wildlife
The orchard is brimming with fruit and homemade produce is a feature of our breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aurignac, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skial
kent
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely B & B in quiet location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here whilst on our annual; skiing holiday to Europe. This is a great place to stay if you want to get away from it all but still be in striking distance of activities and towns. We had lovely breakfasts , which included home made jams and home made brioche which were delicious and a testament to alex's ( our host ) cooking skills. The property is lovely with a river running right under the house , and interesting grounds to walk in.The setting is a shallow valley, with the nearest neighbour about a mile away. We skied at two different resorts whilst there, one in France one in Spain, both good and whilst the French one was smaller it was good value for money , and we couldn't possibly ski all of it in one day. If you want to eat out, Alex and David ( hosts) can make some good recommendations in nearby towns about 10-15 mins away, and we had some lovely meals out. When we left we decided to take the ferry home from Spain. It was an easy 3.5 hr drive to Bilbao and a relaxing 28hr sail home to Portsmouth.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review! It was lovely having you stay with us. Our days out skiing with you were a highlight of our winter here. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnEH100...
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hosts, beautiful house, wonderful food-a brilliant break!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely break at Chez Le Moulin. It is a lovely old mill house with extensive grounds in a wonderful setting and very relaxing. Alex and Dave are fantastic hosts and Alex's cooking is superb. In fact writing this makes me wish I was there right now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, the food and the hosts
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. You were great company and we will be very happy to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous building with lovely well finished rooms, in the heart of a picturesque valley. Lovely walks from the front door or just a short drive to the mountains

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you for your next stay very soon, and thank you for the lovely photographs you sent to us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For me the home cooked food, My wife loved the house and gardens
Liked least: We had to leave... seriously, nothing to moan about....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you I'm glad you had a lovely time, looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing