We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must be good they were busy!”
Review of Granite City

Granite City
Ranked #17 of 300 Restaurants in Davenport
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
East Moline, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“must be good they were busy!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Went there with friends. Had good drinks, beers are pretty good too!. I would not get the "asian salad" again, however my friends food was all pretty good. appetizers (spinach dip and the shrimp) were good too. Felt like the waitress was on top of everything even with every table booked and the food came out hot :) Will def be returning to get more than the salad next time! Ps the cheese soup was yummy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelRN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    117
    63
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Get the london broil!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I guess I'm that boring person who orders the same thing almost every time... but I can't get enough of their london broil with onion strings. Service is consistent, food is good, and the beer sampler is great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank YKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers and Brews”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Very good atmosphere. Service was outstanding. The Bleu Burger was outstanding. The micro brews are a nice selection. Went on a week night and it was very crowded. If you go during rush periods be prepared to wait.

Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good beer and food”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Like the brews here. Good atmosphere. Dinner was good (had the salmon), but not outstanding. Would go here again. Many other restaurants nearby also in this area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vgroten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Witt Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great drinks”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I really like the raspberry drinks they have there. They taste amazing and they do the trick. Also I just had a meal there that was yummy! It was a ceasar salad in the middle and on the outside cheese chips :) I also like to get the adult mac and cheese which is really good sometimes and not so much others....I guess it depends who is cooking it. My husband really likes the french onion soup. Good atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IowaLeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granite City also viewed

 

Been to Granite City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing