We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davenport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beiderbecke Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Davenport B&B and Inns
Midlands - England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Beiderbecke is an old mansion which has been successfully restored to its former glory by the owners. The history and antiques are worth the visit alone and we played pool until the early hours while admiring the incredible antiques and memorabilia. The owners are lovely people who were willing to help make the stay special and the breakfast was excellent. It is quite convenient to downtown and the historic part of Davenport although the walk back up the hill may be a challenge for some. Overall a wonderful stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveyBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I love old mansions like this. The history, the antiques, the architecture, and the peace and quiet was much appreciated. The owners were very gracious and willing to help (they're even sending me a few items I forgot). I stayed in the Bix room. Very comfortable.

This B/B is located very close to Palmer Chiropractic College making it a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiro6262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this b&b. we had two rooms side by side. very convenient to downtown and a historic part of Davenport. Owner/innkeeper very knowledgable of homes history and other historic homes in the neighborhood. very well maintained. The woodwork in this home was impressively restored.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oregon1425travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Loved this place. The owners made us feel so at home and we loved talking to them.

The rooms are so grand with magnificent furniture, and all the modern amenities as well.

We stayed in the "tower room" and really enjoyed the view. The bed was so comfortable. I slept like a baby!

One of the best b&b's I've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eleanorlondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
254 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Beiderbecke Inn is a beautifully restored Victorian (Queen Anne sticks style) home furnished with period antiques and art. We stayed in the Mississippi Rose room which is very comfortable. Unfortunately, the adjoining sitting porch was not yet open for the season because it is still quite cold, so we could not sit out, as planned, to watch the Mississippi River roll by. Many nicely restored 19th and early 20th century homes in this neighborhood which constitutes a local historic district. We were served a delicious breakfast and enjoyed hearing from the owner, Pam LaRoque, about the challenges of restoring the home. Good location for sight-seeing in the Quad Cities area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMGAmes_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed in the Mississippi Rose room last weekend. It was perfect! We loved the room, the view, and the hospitality. Pam and Dennis (the owners) were so awesome. We had family near the area and they welcomed them to visit with us at the Inn. We had a great time. We have stayed in the Quad Cities at numerous hotels - but never again - we will book Beiderbecke every time we visit in the future. If you like B&Bs - you will love this place!

Room Tip: The view is best in the Mississippi Rose room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deb8167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

What a treat! My husband and I spent two nights in the Tower Room of the Beiderbecke. We try to stay in B&Bs and private cottages when we travel (rather than the big chains), and have had both wonderful and forgettable experiences. The Beiderbecke is definitely five star. Both Pam and Dennis were delightful and knowledgeable about this historic property, its renovation and things to do and see in Davenport. Pam served us breakfasts that consisted of the freshest ingredients and great attention to detail. Pam asked about any special dietary needs we had, and since I'm not a meat or poultry eater, Pam ensured my breakfasts met my needs. The Tower Room was comfortable and very clean. It had live plants, antiques from the period, and incorporated modern conveniences. Although we didn't make use of them, the Beiderbecke boast the largest selection of DVDs we had ever seen. There was something for every movie buff's taste. The property overlooks downtown Davenport, and it's walking distance from good restaurants and entertainment.The sitting room boasted cabinets that were designed and made by Dennis. He and Pam did much of the restoration. Parking is on the property and if one ventures into the back yard, there is a flower garden and small walkway. When we vacation again the Quad Cities area, the Biederbecke will be our first choice for a truly great B&B experience.

Room Tip: Pam gave us the tour of each guest room, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay in any of them. All ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divaw0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
3.5 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 25 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beiderbecke Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beiderbecke Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beiderbecke Bed and Breakfast
Address: 532 West Seventh Street, Davenport, IA 52803-5111
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Davenport
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Beiderbecke b&b
Beiderbecke Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing