We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TIMES CHANGE”

Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davenport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TIMES CHANGE”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for work for 3 years the help started out good, but never very friendly. They used to guide you to your space. not for the last year. office hours are non accomadating- and now they have put a coded lock on restroom and showerooms. The employess especially in winter are rude and do not abide by the same rules expected of the camper-guests. turning almost slummy in appearance in spots. The park is in a Business Park with a recycling stone quarry and truck repair shops verly close. The privacy fences have fallen down and not been replace. sorry but there is better places close by.

Room Tip: go to Westlake Park or Scott County park up to two weeks lots nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tennesseekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This park needs to reviewed again by Good Sam Club. It was over priced, needed total widening, draining, paving,and leveling. If we can avoid it we will not stay here again. Many locals seemed to be enjoying their stay. We were looking for an overnight RV park and 50 amps. The front sights were narrow and almost impossible to get in and out of without unhooking a tow car. We have a tight turning radius so we were able to make it out. We would not recommend this park for any motor home over 40 foot. The showers appeared to be clean and acceptable.

Room Tip: Some sites were off level and needed work. If you are planning to be for a few days you might consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliffe, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Park appears to be clean enough but sites are very close together - ours had no trees. NO CATV! That's why I gave it only two stars. Would not stay here again - a Walmart parking lot would have been cheaper and more entertaining.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It was nice, staff was nice, extremely nice bathrooms. We were same-day bookers and they were pretty full, so the site pickings were slim. We right in front near the entrance. Still, it was very quiet. The sites are ridiculously close together. We couldn't push out all of our slides. It was fine for one night, but we wouldn't stay there more than that unless we had a bigger site located away from the main drag. Loved the dog walking area. The grass was actually green and well-maintained. Too bad you still have the dorks who don't pick up after their pets. All in all, we would go back for an overnighter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stef2dotoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We enjoyed our visit. Clean spacious bathrooms, and friendly staff. Easily accessible to interstate.
Very neat and well drained sites because they had a lot of rain prior to our visit. We visited Le Claire and some of the shops. We stayed in our travel trailer.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed here since it was close to my son's soccer tournament. The spots are really close together. Most people just pulled in and stayed in their camper. There was a small fire pit but not much room for a family around it. The kids did have fun at the park. Overall, if your just looking for somewhere to sleep off the interstate and don't mind paying $30 for that, then this is your place.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 0Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stopped for one night during a rain storm. Manager was very helpful, even when to his own coach to retrieve a fire lighter, when we realized we did have ours.
Overall campground was nice and it obviously was well drained, since the area got 2-3 inches in a short period of time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#20 of 26 in Davenport
306 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd

Property: Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd
Address: 8448 N Fairmount St, Davenport, IA 52806-6443
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Davenport
Number of rooms: 97

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing