We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place is where old Trailers go to die”

Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davenport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“This Place is where old Trailers go to die”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This park is ok for overnight stay. Otherwise it is an old park that is a dump. Sites are narrow and the Do Not Park on The Grass is absurd as it is impossible to fit a modern motorcoach in these narrow sites without encroaching on the sacred grass. Do not even dare to put a TV dish on the sacred grass. We would never consider this place again. And they charge resort rates!!!
Avoid this place if you can. They have a pool but is is closed for some reason...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for work for 3 years the help started out good, but never very friendly. They used to guide you to your space. not for the last year. office hours are non accomadating- and now they have put a coded lock on restroom and showerooms. The employess especially in winter are rude and do not abide by the same rules expected of the camper-guests. turning almost slummy in appearance in spots. The park is in a Business Park with a recycling stone quarry and truck repair shops verly close. The privacy fences have fallen down and not been replace. sorry but there is better places close by.

Room Tip: go to Westlake Park or Scott County park up to two weeks lots nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tennesseekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Davenport hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This park needs to reviewed again by Good Sam Club. It was over priced, needed total widening, draining, paving,and leveling. If we can avoid it we will not stay here again. Many locals seemed to be enjoying their stay. We were looking for an overnight RV park and 50 amps. The front sights were narrow and almost impossible to get in and out of without unhooking a tow car. We have a tight turning radius so we were able to make it out. We would not recommend this park for any motor home over 40 foot. The showers appeared to be clean and acceptable.

Room Tip: Some sites were off level and needed work. If you are planning to be for a few days you might consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliffe, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Park appears to be clean enough but sites are very close together - ours had no trees. NO CATV! That's why I gave it only two stars. Would not stay here again - a Walmart parking lot would have been cheaper and more entertaining.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It was nice, staff was nice, extremely nice bathrooms. We were same-day bookers and they were pretty full, so the site pickings were slim. We right in front near the entrance. Still, it was very quiet. The sites are ridiculously close together. We couldn't push out all of our slides. It was fine for one night, but we wouldn't stay there more than that unless we had a bigger site located away from the main drag. Loved the dog walking area. The grass was actually green and well-maintained. Too bad you still have the dorks who don't pick up after their pets. All in all, we would go back for an overnighter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stef2dotoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We enjoyed our visit. Clean spacious bathrooms, and friendly staff. Easily accessible to interstate.
Very neat and well drained sites because they had a lot of rain prior to our visit. We visited Le Claire and some of the shops. We stayed in our travel trailer.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed here since it was close to my son's soccer tournament. The spots are really close together. Most people just pulled in and stayed in their camper. There was a small fire pit but not much room for a family around it. The kids did have fun at the park. Overall, if your just looking for somewhere to sleep off the interstate and don't mind paying $30 for that, then this is your place.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 0Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#21 of 26 in Davenport
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd

Property: Interstate RV Park & Campgrnd
Address: 8448 N Fairmount St, Davenport, IA 52806-6443
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Davenport
Number of rooms: 97

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing