We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Davenport(Davenport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
419
113
31
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
113
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleybathroom mirrormartini barbix bistrohistoric hotelbeignetsmini barthe quad citiesgold roomdowntown davenportmodern amenitiesvalentine's daybarber shopseparate sitting areafabulous hotelmain lobbyart museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Haven't stayed at the hotel, but go there often to the restuarant and bar in the beautiful lobby. the food is excellant and the Martini's are so good, the bartenders are so friendly and make you want to come back often !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear margo g,
Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Blackhawk and Bix Bistro on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you have been enjoying your time spent at the hotel. Have you been to Bix Bistro for martinis on Tuesdays or Thursdays? Those nights are buy one martini, get one free! We encourage you to experience a sleeping room in the hotel also, but until then, please continue to enjoy our food and beverages. Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Tim Heim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Exceptional hotel. Really stunning there is something so nice in a relatively small town. Makes you think about the time when Davenport was one of the largest cities in the US. Just a really nice place all around. The restaurant is pricey, but the rooms are such a great value, it didn't bother me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear mjc471,
We thank you for taking the time to stay at Hotel Blackhawk, and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Your comments are important to us. We were delighted to hear your positive feedback. We strive to create a unique and high quality experience for each of our guests. We are extremely pleased that your stay was so enjoyable, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Blackhawk in the future.

Tim Heim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

While traveling back home from Chicago my wife came across this gem online. SInce it was her birthday, and we didn't have to get back right away, we decided to see what it was all about. Walking through the doors is like taking a trip back in time to the 1920's, but with a modern twist. Check-in was great, and when they found out it was my wifes birthday, the upgrades started flowing. Everyone went out of their way to make sure things were perfect. The room was gorgeous, king size bed on the 8th floor with a view overlooking the Mississippi, jacuzzi tub with seperate shower, floor to ceiling windows. Restaurant was outstanding and the service was top notch (thanks Matthew for making it a special night). The decor throughout reminded me of the Peabody in Memphis, minus the ducks. Elegance and splendor everywhere! The bowling alley in the lower level is a nice touch and was a neat escape. Thank you for a wonderful time and creating memories for us. We will be sure to visit again, and I know our friends will be stopping by also.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side will provide a view of the Mississippi river. Make sure that you get above the fifth floor if this interest you.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emslifer911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Steve V,
Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the appropriate parties. At Hotel Blackhawk, we do our best to create an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It sounds like we have achieved this for you and your wife, and we could not be happier. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Blackhawk soon.

Tim Heim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Picked this hotel for a one day biz trip to Davenport. Must admit choice was based on quick glance at reviews. First impression upon arrival was that I should have been wearing a tuxedo. Very grand and glamorous. 1940's elegance.

Hotel has been completely refurbished. Staff was friendly and competent. Room service actually called me and asked if they could remove tray. Room was quite comfortable and clean. Great bathroom.

Was surprised there was no free breakfast buffet. Great place for a wedding, a honeymoon or vacation traveling. Not my cup of tea as a business traveler. Room price was a bit high, but was acceptable.

No real complaints, just not my type of ambiance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Albert A,
It is refreshing to hear such an honest review like yours. We thank you for taking the time to stay at Hotel Blackhawk and to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you chose us. Thank you for noticing our renovations. We’re thrilled that our staff made you feel so special, as superb Customer Service is one thing that we pride ourselves on at Hotel Blackhawk. Thank you once again for your candid feedback on our operations. We hope that you will keep us in mind if future travels bring you back to the Quad Cities area.

Tim Heim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Was in town with a friend to watch a volleyball tournament at Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois. Got a phenomenal Priceline deal ($65/night). This hotel was beautiful throughout. They upgraded our standard queen room to a suite. Incredible amenities. Went down to the bowling lane/bar for a nightcap of Pumpkin Martinis. Delicious. Had a fabulous breakfast in the morning. Will try and stay here the next 3 years my daughter's college team is in the tournament!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldschool09Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

We thank you for taking the time to stay and review Hotel Blackhawk on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear your positive feedback.

We always strive to create a unique and high quality experience for our guests. I'll be sure to share your wonderful comments with our team.

I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will keep us in mind for future visits to the Davenport area.

Warm Regards,

Jen Hamann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews