We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great big gem in the city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great big gem in the city.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here with family for a weekend getaway. Hotel has the classic yet modern 1940s feel to it. It is located downtown having restaurants within walking distance. There is a spa and shop attached to it. We fell in love with this place during our last stay. It has become OUR hotel to stay at in the area. Rooms are elegant and clean. Refrigerator and pantry is stocked with for sale items with very little room to store any food items you bring. No free breakfast here. They have a Sunday brunch available that is out of this world. Staff was very nice and friendly. Free valet parking. Food is good at hotel but pricey. Room prices were fair for the area. The overall crowd staying here was business attire or better, not a blue jean place (but no dress code enforced). The place has the travel back in time feel but still modern. I normally am very picky with my reviews but this is a nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, Director of Operations at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
WITraveler2000,

It is wonderful that you have chosen us as your Hotel. That is precisely our aim. We are fortunate to have such a variety of clientele; it is what makes us so unique. You noted our mini bar offerings and limited space. Rest assured, your notes will be carefully considered. Your candid review reflects a true professional and seasoned traveler. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come visit with us again soon.

At Your Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    108
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
106
176
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We attended a concert at the Adler theater so we decided to stay at this hotel which is attached to the theater. The moment we arrived free valet parking, staff was amazing so helpful, check in was easy and fast. Then the room oh my stunning and spacious! It is a historic hotel completely renovated, we will definitely be back

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Neasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, Director of Operations at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Good evening Neasley,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. It is our pleasure to make your arrival experience top notch! The Adler shows always bring excitement to the Hotel. It truly makes for a lovely evening. Don’t wait too long to come visit us again!

At Your Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We went for a quick weekend getaway from the Chicago area and had a great visit! The hotel was beautifully restored and beautiful. Staff was able to provide an upgrade upon check-in and our marriott rewards points really went to good use here. We enjoyed a drink in the lobby and loved the wasabi popcorn that was included! The breakfast options were more complete than the typical Marriott and the staff were really warm and friendly. Everyone we encountered was accommodating and helpful.
Our room was clean and spacious and our son loved the tv in the bathroom mirror while soaking!
The pool was great and the bowling alley in the lower level helped make a perfect Friday night that much better!
Never associated Cary grant with Iowa before, but he apparently passed away while staying at the hotel on the 8th floor. We didn't see him roaming the halls but it was fun pretending he was watching over us.
A nice security perk is that you need a key to access the guest rooms from elevators and you can only access the floor you are staying on with your key. Because the hotel Is attached to a convention center this provided peace of mind!
All in all, a great hotel for a short weekend away!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, Director of Operations at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greetings sbodie,
Thank you for your loyalty with Marriott and the rewards program. We love to upgrade our members whenever possible. It is great to hear that those in the Chicago area are finding us for their weekend getaway! We have a number of packages available online for your next, unique stay. We look forward to hosting you again.

At Your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The stay is a bit on the pricey side for Davenport, Iowa BUT it's well worth the experience! The hotel itself is GORGEOUS and was our room! I've yet to stay at a better hotel! The staff are the best I've encountered and their service is exceptional! They have a wonderful relaxing bar in the main lobby area as well as a more formal(ish) dinning area connected to it. In the lower level of the hotel is an awesome little martini bar with typical "bar" food served and a near cosmic bowling alley. If you are looking for an unique experience and want to splurge on something special then this is a MUST stay place for you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen_Of_Road_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, Director of Operations at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hello Queen_Of_Road_...
I am elated you enjoyed your stay with us. Giving superb service to our guests is an absolute delight. I will personally pass on your encouraging remarks to our entire staff. We hope to see you again soon.

At Your Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel has excellent entry area, spacious, and welcoming. the employees are excellent and accommodating. The bar is great and good for meetings. Good deli for on the go stuff. the room are spacious and pleasant. No lounge and/or lounge service.

Room Tip: Rooms are good. Some old carpet in select places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Robert D,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I enjoyed reading your comments on our entry lobby, the bar area and your thoughts on our beautiful hotel. Our team works very hard to ensure that each of our guest are well taken care of. Should your travels bring you back to Davenport, I hope that you will stay with us again. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Cheers,

Deanna Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very classy downtown hotel. Has a big-city feel in downtown Davenport, with service to match. We enjoyed our stay while back in town. Tried to get in for valentine's day, but ended up with reservations at Woodfire Grill down the street. All in all had a great stay back in Davenport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Cindy L,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! Thank you for your feedback!

I was sorry to hear you were not able to get into Bix Bistro during your recent stay with us this past weekend. Due to Valentine's Day being over the weekend, our restaurant was much busier with the holiday and had been booked solid for over two weeks. If I can assist with a reservation on a future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

I look forward to having you back as our guest again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Deanna Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have stayed at the Blackhawk numerous times and am never disappointed with the service or the rooms. They have many different room configurations but they are all nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The only con I find with the rooms is that more lighting would be helpful. The decor is rather dark and the lights either need higher wattage or there need to be more of them. The staff is very accomodating and if you arrange ahead of your arrival, they will pick you up at the airport. Bix is a nice restaurant and the food is nicely presented and tasty. This is a hotel you would never expect to find in Davneport. Well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cincymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear cincymom5,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to have you has our guest! I appreciate you taking the time write a review on Trip Advisor. When your back in the Quad Cities, I hope that you visit us again very soon.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Deanna Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
511 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
3.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Address: 200 E 3rd St, Davenport, IA 52801-1633
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a Return to Sophistication!Resplendent from a multi million-dollar renovation, the Four Diamond Rated, Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection once again reigns supreme as the grande dame of Davenport, Iowa. Since it first opened in 1915, the hotel has served as a home away from home for families, romantics, presidents, movie stars and legendary athletes alike. Now this majestic landmark reopens with a “something old something new” approach to hospitality and a fresh new focus on modern amenities and rich décor—and all the while keeping a hand in the past under the direction of an artful restoration team. Poised to provide knock-your-socks-off service to a new age of guests, The Hotel Blackhawk has reclaimed its status as the venue of choice in the Quad Cities. It is once again an integral part of the community—where guests are impressed and memories are made—a friendly, fun place where approachable luxury and personalized service will be enjoyed for generations to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing