We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Davenport(Davenport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
419
113
31
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
113
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleybathroom mirrormartini barbix bistrohistoric hotelbeignetsmini barthe quad citiesgold roomdowntown davenportmodern amenitiesvalentine's daybarber shopseparate sitting areafabulous hotelmain lobbyart museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our family had a wonderful time at the Hotel Blackhawk. The lobby is beautiful and offers plenty of areas to unwind. However, we arrived during the middle of a wedding reception so it was a bit awkward checking in among the mingling of wedding guests. The room was small but the beds were comfortable and decor was chic. Valet parking was complimentary which was nice and the location of the hotel is perfect to walk to local restaurants or the ballpark. Service was phenomenal throughout and the father's day brunch was amazing. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get river view if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Burgs1,

Thank you for bringing your family to stay at the Blackhawk during Father's Day! I'm glad that you were able to create some lasting memories with your family at our brunch and around downtown Davenport. We are very fortunate to be so close to a variety of restaurants and attractions. We would love to have you back for another family trip to the Quad Cities!

At Your Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had bad service while eating at their restaurant and afterwards the food manager addressed my issue and provided a generous resolution because she comped our meal and breakfast the next morning. After that she even covered the tip I wanted to provide my waiter. They never argued; just heard my complaint and exceeded my expectations.

It's a beautiful hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Away from the main rd so you don't hear the traffic
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hello Mark J,

Thank you for sharing insight about your stay. I am pleased to hear that our food and beverage staff made it right with you after learning that the service was not up to our standards. We take our guest feedback very seriously at the Hotel Blackhawk. I hope that your breakfast experience lived up to the expectations we have for all of our amenities on site. We hope you are able to stay with us again in the near future!

At Your Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed one night at the Hotel Blackhawk using our Marriott Points, very glad we did! Lobby area is very nice, and the front staff was incredibly friendly. Eighth floor room was a blend of old style and newer furnishings with a good view of the river. Pool and spa available on the third floor. Breakfast at the Bix in the lobby was nice. We will be staying here when we visit Davenport again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryw604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Terry W,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and friendliness of the staff at the Blackhawk. It sounds like you found your weekend getaway spot! We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel while visiting the Quad Cities. See you again soon!

At Your Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We only stayed one night, (May 4-5) but this place is great. Historic architecture, modern luxurious rooms--marble baths, robes, etc., friendly staff. We only had breakfast in the bistro off the lobby, but it was great. Downtown Davenport is up and coming, and while restaurants are sparse as you get away from the casino, you can still find places to eat. We ate in a local Itialina place that was really good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Good Afternoon Eugene S,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel! I’m glad that although your stay was short, you were able to create some memories in Davenport. The downtown area is truly experiencing a rejuvenation with new restaurants and shopping experiences constantly emerging. Antonella’s Ristorante is one of those local favorites. We hope that you are able to return to Davenport again soon to enjoy more “Marvels on the Mississippi”!

At Your Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
114
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a lovely night at this gem in Davenport, Iowa. What a pleasant surprise from the marble lobby and martini bar to the beautifully decorated rooms. Soft hues of Grey mixed with black and white offer elegance and taste. Nice bathroom with both soaking tub and large glass shower. My husband called it a spa inside a hotel room. Give this place a try

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Greetings Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed both the modern elegance in the guest rooms and historic prominence of our lobby. Our motto here is “hip and historic” and it is great to hear that you found pleasure in both of these features. Please think of us when planning your next romantic getaway!

At Your Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews