We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and accomodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
hiawatha, ia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value and accomodating staff”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great value. Mike, the owner, seemed to be on duty 24/7 to help with whatever was needed. Good hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khoheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    94
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
108
91
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We spent a night at Quality Inn. We were impressed with the staff. Pleasant greeting. The room and bed were comfortable and the breakfast was fine. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mau3ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, FL
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Was there for business and had 100 customers. The hotel was clean and well appointed. The staff could not have been more helpful. Mike, the owner/manage, is definitely into customer service. Nothing was left for chance. The morning breakfast was much more than most other hotels with great tasting hot food choices.
There is no doubt, if ever my business finds itself back in Davenport, the first call I will make is to Mike at the Quality Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BubbaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

After a very long drive I checked in @ 9 p.m.. Apparently they charge your credit card in advance for the room. I soon learned why. The room seemed fine on the third floor. It looked clean and okay. I checked in and brought my things upstairs. The t.v. didn't work at all and the wall air conditioner wasn't cooling the room at all. The guy from the front desk came up to see if he could fix the t.v., he couldn't so he changed my room. After settling in, I went to use the bathroom and found every part of the toilet, except for the seat, covered in urine. The bathtub had foot prints in it. The room smelled horrible. Since it was already midnight, and I had already been charged for the night, I went to my car and grabbed cleaning supplies. I travel with vinegar spray and simple green because life happens on the road.

I felt sick while spraying the toilet, resenting every single second of having to clean someone else's urine off. This is against so many health codes, and for good reason. I called the front desk but the guy didn't seem to care at all. Now I know why they pre charge credit cards when you check into this hotel.

I don't understand how this place is top rated on Trip Advisor. I will NEVER return and will tell people traveling this way not to stop here, just keep right on driving. I tried to write a complaint on the Quality Inn website but the site kept sending it back until I got frustrated and gave up. I will call them in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1lonelytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Hotel is slightly decieving. It looks better than it is. The carpets are heavily stained and in desperate need of replacement throughout the building. I'm glad I had flip flops so I didn't have to walk on the carpet barefoot. The tv remote did not work, on opening it discovered the batteries in it came with it when it was bought. Front desk did send someone up right away with new batteries =, still didn't work. She jiggeled a couple of wires on the back of it and got it working. That was about the high point. Went to take a shower and discovered the shampoo had already been used. The little mini bottle was half full so they left it on the sink along with new soap etc. I could not believe the owners of this hotel are so cheap that they expect each tiny little bottle of shampoo to be used by more than one customer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangepeel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This propertry was recently converted to a Quality Inn. The rooms are modern with new carpet and furnishings. It was perfect for my business trip. I was suprised at how quiet the room was as well. Breakfast was the basic continental fare - it could use some yougurt as a plus. I would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is a really great hotel. The price is amazing for what you get: the rooms are modern, well-decorated and extremely clean. The building is in excellent shape and the front desk staff is truly exceptional. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrip0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Davenport

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Address: 6605 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806-2002 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is fully renovated with a clean modern decor, large HDTV and pillow-top beds for a restful night sleep. Start your day right with the free hot buffet style breakfast including biscuits and gravy, hot Belgium waffles and much more. We will delight you with our guest service to ensure a worry free stay. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Davenport Quad Cities Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing