We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates and nice hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here while we visited family. The hotel advertises as being remodeled and there are signs that upgrades have been made. The carpet in our bigger-than-average room was new. The bathroom has a granite countertop. The bath/shower has upgraded fixtures. That said, this is still an older hotel. The heating/air conditioning unit was in the wall and blew constantly. I liked it because it acted as a "white noise" to help me sleep. The thermostat on the unit kept the room a comfortable temperature.
The lobby is tiny. The staff was exceptionally nice and quick to respond to any request. Breakfast is served in a smallish room off the lobby that seats 12 comfortably. It is standard fare. Hot dishes are in four crock pots holding scrambled eggs/sausage, biscuits, gravy, and hash. The frig had yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Make-your-own waffles. Toast and bagels. Cereal. One TV tuned to CNN.
The pool is small and 4 1/2 ft at the deepest. The pool area was warm and had bathroms. Next to the pool area was a pool table. A small fitness room is also available.
We paid $79 for a king room. Reasonable price, we thought.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MI_gooddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    93
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
101
90
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Comfortable clean rooms with a staff that will bend over backwards for you! More than fair prices, fantastic breakfast, easy access right on the edge of town... as the title reveals, if I'm in Davenport again, this is where I will be staying!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahoo, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels! Always pleased with the clean rooms and we enjoy the friendly staff. We also appreciate the special accommodations they allow us for parking a large vehicle at their location. Any time we travel through Davenport, Iowa, this hotel is our first choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was an older property that they have updated as best they could. The bathroom is quite small with very little counter space. It was decently clean and the bed was comfortable. There were a number of breakfast choices and the front desk was polite and efficient. I didn't like that there were no security chains on the inside of guest room doors. If you are all about affordable and a decent hotel this is fine. There are numerous restaurants and a mall not far from this location. It is right off of I-80 so ideal for passing through.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
272 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff is super friendly and helpful. This was my first stay here but I'm already booked to come back! The bed is oh so comfy! The breakfast has the best eggs I've had in any hotel breakfast bar! Good selection and all you could want. Biscuts and gravy, make your own waffles, and bagels just to name some items. I had an extended stay rate which was excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have stayed at this twice now and i love it. The service is great, the employee's are very friendly. They have a great food selection for breakfast. The rooms are clean and the pool is nice!! :) I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice hotel with friendly service!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmykins0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Park Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Read the reviews before I booked. My aunt was in town, and checked it out, to make sure it was clean. Talked with the owner, very friendly. Rooms were clean, and we would go back again. We didn't have time to use the swimming pool. Breakfast has a huge selection. Would recommend this motel. Price was decent. I usually can't sleep when I travel, because the beds aren't my bed, but I slept great here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank north014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Davenport

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Address: 6605 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806-2002 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is fully renovated with a clean modern decor, large HDTV and pillow-top beds for a restful night sleep. Start your day right with the free hot buffet style breakfast including biscuits and gravy, hot Belgium waffles and much more. We will delight you with our guest service to ensure a worry free stay. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Davenport Quad Cities Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing