We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention to detail makes this hotel a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Davenport
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Attention to detail makes this hotel a winner”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed for one week on business and had a perfect stay; can't find a single complaint. The spacious, comfy rooms with kitchenettes were great; so were the hot breakfasts, friendly staff, and 24/7 hot coffee. But what really warrants the fifth star was the little surprises. Things like the slight hint of frangrance when you returned to your impeccably clean room each night; a complimentary pack of microwave popcorn in your room; a happy hour with hotel staff outside grilling burgers, dogs and chicken together with a hostess who has a great sense of humor and floats around making sure everything is just perfect right down to offering to refill your beverage glasses. A great staff plus attention to detail makes this hotel a winner.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    40
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
40
26
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

First stay at this property. I have come to expect a great stay at Staybridge Suites, but this does not diminish the fact that this property is as good or better that other Staybridges. Staff friendly and helpful. Manager grilled hamburgers, hotdogs and chicken breasts to perfection. He took the time to visit with us at check-in about destinations, etc. I noticed at the manager's reception that he knew other patrons by name (which seemed genuinely above the "norm" and would certainly keep me coming back if I travelled here often or on business),

Room Tip: We were upgraded from queen studio to king studio. I would have preferred King 1-bdrm suite, but did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRuhnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed here while my husband worked and it was so nice to have a kitchen in our room. No extra expense to go out out for every meal. Tuesday -Thursday they have free dinners either cooked or catered in by local restaurants. It was so nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mand84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed in hotel for around 9 days and some of the things which I liked most of this hotel are -
They have 3 days in a week complimentary drinks in the evening which didn't allow you to feel like lonley since you see and interact lot of people at the time.
they have the well maintained swimming pool
Room service is quite good.
I feel that they should have some more options for vegetrain in thier morning breakfast time.

Room Tip: I stayed in the ground floor and enjoyed the proximity from the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravSharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

It all starts from great happy greetings that welcome you to get your breakfast. Absolutely magnificent staff who really is able to help you if youre not a local. Plus the location is superb. Stayed there the whole summer and, yes, would go back to anyday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpsukainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Plaine, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and accomodating. I have been staying here for the past six months and they treat you like family. The rooms have a full fridge, dishwasher, microwave and stove top and all sidhes and silverware needed. The rooms are very clean and spacious with suites with additional sofas and chairs and working desks.

Tuesday through Thursday evening, the hotel offers a "Sundowner" reception for the guest which includes a variety of good food, beer, wine and sodas all included in the room rate. During the summer each week they even grill bruger, hot dogs and chicken for a greta BBQ taste. These are a great way to meet people and unwind from your workday.

When I check in each week, they call me by name and everything is already set up. Such a nice way to start off my stay for the week. Great job to Rick and the crew at the Staybridge. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffSchipull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The title generally says it all - nothing stands out but would definitely consider staying again. I slept well, the room was clean (if slightly dated), and functioned just fine. Staff was reasonably pleasant.

One downside is this hotel really needs to get automatic opening doors. I don't fault the staff themselves as they obviously have no control over that decision. They said the ownership wants the hotel to have a "homey" feel. That's all well and good when I'm at home, not so good when I'm carrying luggage in and out (not to mention a buddy in a wheelchair). Ownership - spend the money and make the property convenient for your guests...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wouldbeworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Davenport

Property: Staybridge Suites Davenport
Address: 4729 Progress Dr, Davenport, IA 52807-3491
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Davenport
#8 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Davenport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference in service when you come to the Quad Cities we know what you need. The Davenport Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. The Staybridge Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. In the heart of the Quad Cities (Davenport, Bettendorf, Rock Island, and Moline) we offer a fast and convenient location to John Deere Headquarters, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Trinity Hospital at Terrace Park, Genesis Systems, Genesis Medical Center, Kone, Mid American Energy, Von Maur, and Palmer College only to name a few . The Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. All rooms are fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing