We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
“excellent place to stop”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stay here often and it is always the same friendly service, very clean, comfortable quite rooms, breakfast is great. Thank you for striving for excellence. This hotel is the well worth the price. but you need to make reservations as soon as possible it has been sold out several time I went to check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Rick,
Thank you for taking the time out to post about our hotel. I will make sure all of the staff know about the wonderful comments. We do strive to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Thank You,
Melissa C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    63
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
50
58
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very accommodating and helpful. Great rooms, great service and good breakfast. If we needed something it was taken care of.I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to help. Nice pool and exercise room too.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Ray K,
Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about the hotel and our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Best Wishes,
Melissa C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were a little worried about the location of the hotel. But after checking in we felt much better! Great place to stay! Rooms were nice. Very quiet. We were early for check in but it wasn't a problem !

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Nina S,
Thank you for leaving your thoughts about the hotel. We are very pleased to hear you had a nice quiet stay while you were with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Davenport area.

Thank You,
Melissa C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Clean, professional, a Diamond in the rough. You can not go wrong if you choose this hotel. Beds comfy, rooms exceptionally clean, breakfast great (breakfast room a little small though). Will stay again.
This hotel is away from the clutter of tourist hotels with standard hotel stays, but close enough to all the attractions. Top trip advisor hotel (2013)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Zathomas,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others. We are extremely happy to hear that we could accommodate your needs. We look forward to providing you with another great stay next time you are in the area.
Thank You,
Melissa C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soddy-Daisy, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to see that we were comfortable. Would definitely stay again. I would highly recommend this as a good place to stay. Davenport has great restaurants and plenty of conveniences.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Becky J,
We appreciate staying with us and I am very pleased to here you had a great stay. We loved having you and hope to see you again soon.
Thank You,
Melissa Carr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We always manage to stay at the Davenport Comfort Inn and Suites (Exit 292 I-80) whenever we go toward the Western U.S. We love to stay at this site because it is so clean and accommodating and the TV and Wi-Fi are always up and running. The rooms are clean par excellence! We get a handicap room for wife (known in these parts as “The Bionic Woman” - much body parts made of metal) and more. She needs warmth and wall heaters did fine in -14 degree weather. She needs bars on walls in bathroom and bath chair. Our room is always ready. The staff especially the Hotel Manager, are friendly and knowledgeable. We've stayed here at least 6 or more times during the Summer - Fall of 2013 thru 1st of January 2014. We just made another for March, 2014 enroute to Lincoln - a pass through on out way to Sterling, CO where we will arrive at our condo in CO to watch grandkids ski. ..... This Hotel's Breakfasts are superior with plenty of choices and we love to eat Dinner down the road at The Machine Shop Country Restaurant. This Hotel is also a good place to stay enroute to NASCAR races in Kansas City.

Room Tip: We've read some of the bad reviews, but for the money, this Hotel gets an A+ from us. Next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles-Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Charles-Ruth T,
Thank you so much for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel and staff. I am happy that we can accommodate you when you are passing through town. We absolutely love having you two and look forward to seeing you next month. Travel Safely!!
Thank You,
Melissa Carr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRINNELL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Easy convenient access off of Interstate 80. Nothing spectacular about the property and no great issues either. Good, quiet, clean place to stay at an affordable price. Biggest disappointment no hot tub and still have not cleared about 6 inches of snow....and it has now been well over 12 hours since last snowflake fell. Bed was fine....pillows were very tiny. Fridge, microwave in the room which is always nice Nice flat screen TV in room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaKclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear IowaKclan,
I am happy to hear we met your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to succeed your expectations, so I am sorry we did not do that. Thank you for letting me know about the snow not being removed in a timely manner as that is very important to have taken care of right away. I can look into that. Unfortunately we do not have a hot tub in the public areas, but maybe next time you are in the area we can get you upgraded to a hot tub suite!! We appreciate the feedback.
Thank You,
Melissa Carr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Address: 8300 Northwest Boulvard, Davenport, IA 52806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#7 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Davenport
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Comfort Inn Davenport
Davenport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing