We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day family 'Drive'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We came to Davenport to see the LST warship on the Mississippi. I chose this hotel because of other TripAdvisor 'reviews' and again, I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is beautiful, fresh and clean. The staff at the desk greeted me by name. She was also very helpful and pleasant during our stay, getting me extra coffee and giving directions.
There are restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel, there is even a theatre right across the parking lot.
With the AAA rate, the king suite was cheaper than 2 queen beds at the holiday inn. And well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank canuck_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2008

I just got home from a two night stay at the Hampton Inn in Davenport, and I couldn't be more pleased!!

Two girlfriends and I shared a 2-queen room. There were no problems for three of us staying in one room (not that we advertised it) and all three of us were able to take advantage of their plentiful breakfast options. They had eggs and ham one morning and the other morning biscuits and gravy (along with all of the typical continental breakfast options like danishes, bagels, and fruit).

Some other nice touches: FREE WIFI!! Free USA Today and local paper in the breakfast room. Cookies in the lobby in the evening. Snack shop open 24 hours. Nice indoor pool and whirlpool, with accomodating hours (7 a.m. to 10 p.m.)

Also this place has very friendly, accomodating employees!!

When we go back again next year for the jazz fest, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

I've been coming to Davenport for several years and I used my Hilton points to book these rooms. I asked for two adjoining rooms and when I arrived, the front desk clerk (who was new) was telling me how she was worried all day about making sure I got what I wanted. Helloooo, can you say customer service?? SHE was fabulous! (I wish I could remember her name!) This Hampton is in the middle of all the new shopping and entertainment. Tons of restaurants around also. The hotel is only about 8 months old and it's a real treasure. Breakfast was just fine for our needs. Nothing over the top, but I thought the presentation alone was fantastic! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this great property!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busyplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

I stay 200+ night in a hotel each year for work. I spent 8 night at this location and it was great. The Hot Breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and had great food reccomendations.

Rooms were very clean and the Flat Screen TV made me feel like I was at home.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChicagoInTheHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2008

Nice little hotel - your typical Hampton Inn. Clean, close to stores, restaurants, etc. Breakfast included in rate. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MikeNCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcus V B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mario N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#2 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: £63 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing