We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Far enough away from the John Deere Classic activities yet close to food and shopping. There are 4 sit down restaurants within walking distance. If you have a car there are many discount and adventure supply shops close by.
Same Hampton Inn quality you look forward to.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeanGose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear SeanGose,

Thank you for submitting a review about your experience on Trip Advisor and letting our potential future guests know about the shopping and restaurants available to them. We have many extras to offer and it makes a complete difference to our guests because of it. It would be such a pleasure to have you with us again in the future.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    123
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
176
111
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

When I checked in, I found that I had made a reservation for the wrong dates. Kumar was able to wrangle an extra room for me as they were sold out, but it would not be ready for a few hours. This was fine for me because I had some shopping to do. After leaving for a few minutes, Kumar called me personally on my cell phone to let me know that my room was ready for check in. Fabulous! Who goes the extra mile like that these days?? I found out that he had recently been promoted to Front Desk Manager and I can now see why. Kudoos to the Manager at this property for having a great eye for talent and professionalism!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for writing a review about your experience. It is so wonderful to hear Kumar was able to take such good care of you after your reservation was inaccurately made. I will make sure Kumar knows what a great job he did and how going above and beyond made all the difference in your experience. We hope you think of us again on your next trip to the Quad Cities. It would be a great pleasure to have you with us again in the future

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, IA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stay here every time I am in the Quad Cities. The property is always clean and well kept, and the staff is great. The hotel is situated close to restaurants, and provides a well lit, secure parking area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for going out of your way to post a review about your stay on Trip Advisor. It is great to see you enjoyed your time with us. Please make sure you visit us again in the future. We love having you here.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ulm, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A good hotel in a convenient location. Close to city, shopping and many restaurants. Some neighborhoods in the are were good for a running route also. Hotel staff was pleasant. Breakfast was the standard, but the serving area was good size and clean and open

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman S. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Norman,

Thank you for giving us some insight into your stay. If you are able to visit us again it would be great to know where the good running routes are. Guests are always asking. It would be great to give guests more options. Thank you again for staying with us and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback has been incredibly helpful.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

great location, excellent staff, clean rooms. Always stay there when I am heading out to Montana. Highly recommend to any travelers. I do believe that staying at Hampton Inns provides great facilities/services at a great price

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Robert,

It is so wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope on your trip back from Montana you have the opportunity to stay with us again. We would love to have you back with us.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our trip would bring us through the Quad Cities area and we noted the Hampton had very high rankings among TripAdvisor reviews so we made our reservations, booking directly via phone.
I was very favorably impressed; the facility seemed newer and slightly more upscale than I had anticipated. We received a friendly and efficient check-in as well as the handicapped accessible room we had reserved.
Breakfast was very good and they did a good job replenishing supplies as it was very busy - I think it is the start of soccer and softball tournament season as there were several families with hungry kids decked out for athletic pursuits.
I would definitely stay here again if we needed lodging in the Quad Cities area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan_and_Mike93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Susan_and_Mike93,

Thank you for your detailed review on Trip Advisor. It is always great to know when guests have a wonderful time with us. We will definitely take you up on your offer to stay with us again when you come to the Quad Cities.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our travel baseball team stayed two nights at this hotel. We loved it! The rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The boys loved the pool and hot tub (hot tub water would be too hot for little ones). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Finally, the hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and the IMAX theater. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Joanne S.,

Thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor about your time with us. We enjoyed having your baseball team with us. We had absolutely zero noise issues while you were with us. It is always appreciated to have well behaved children visit. We hope you won. Please think of us again should your sports travels bring you through the Quad Cities once again.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Property: Hampton Inn Davenport
Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing