We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Honeoye Falls, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff went out of their way to help us. The stay was quiet and very nice. Originally, there were no rooms available, but as we were about to drive away, there was a cancellation. The girl at the front desk ran outside and let us know that there was now a room available. As we had a very long drive and were very tired, it was great that she stopped us from leaving to look for another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fredric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Fredric,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your most recent stay. It is fantastic to hear you were able to squeeze in after a last minute cancellation. I will make sure the individual who helped you hears of your praise. We do what we can, when we can to ensure each guest has an enjoyable time with us and it is great to hear about another success story. Thank you again for staying with us. It would be wonderful to have you with us once again on your next trip to Davenport. We love having you here,

Sincerely,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    123
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
181
115
27
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minooka, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

from the time we walked in we were so pleased. The one bedroom suite was so big and so perfect. All the updates you could ask for. from the marble bathroom counter to the kitchen area extra sink. The pullout couch was just right for our two boys and our bed was the best nights sleep. Very quite hall ways . The pool was such a warm prefect temp and hot tub made a long days drive just a memory . The towels they provide by the pool was a nice touch. This hotel was very clean in every area ,the staff was so nice and very helpful. The breakfast they provide was a great way to start the day, They had hot food as well as the regular items and plenty was provided. After staying in the Hampton I don't think we will stay at any other named hotel, This was a very nice place in every way and I am very picky so not finding one thing wrong was a first time.

Room Tip: If you have four people the one bedroom suite was perfect. you could even have four people and a cri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayme V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jayme,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay at our property. It is wonderful to see you had a great time and we were able to convert you to a loyal Hampton guest. The insight you have provided is a great way for our future guests to see what they can expect when they stay with us. I hope in the future you will be sure to stay with us on your visits to the Quad Cities. We truly love having you here.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Unfortunately we had to stay while the John Deere Classic was in town. I can't fault the hotel for trying to make money when it can, and we needed a room, but somewhere north of $200 for chain hotel in a modest town is a bit much.

That said, our room was spacious, up to date, and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was located near major roads with several good restaurants around. The complementary breakfast was not your typical "do it yourself fare." Overall, you can just tell that the people there are working hard to serve you well. Wish there were more places like this.

Room Tip: We had a handicap accessible room, even though no one in our family is handicapped. The room was ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Patrick,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you'll be able to make it back to us again soon.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently spent two nights at this property. The room was clean and service good. It was what I have come to expect from Hampton Inn. As far booking, the person that took the reservation was very helpful and worked with me to secure the best rate possible. With respect to location, it is near several restaurants and lots of shopping. It is easy to find and right off of I-74. We had a room on the top floor and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Scottrl1,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. It is so wonderful to see you were able to enjoy your visit. Hopefully, during your next trip to Davenport you will be able to make arrangements to stay with us again. We love having you here.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We recently booked rooms at the Hampton. Traveling with an elderly parent, we always book an accessible room with a connecting room so we can be nearby. When we arrived at the Hampton, we discovered the reservation had been made incorrectly. We did not have connecting rooms, and neither of the assigned rooms were handicapped. This is obviously a training issue to be handled with the reservations clerk who took our phone call. But it's also a very stressful situation when traveling with elderly. However, the manager fully recognized our dilemma and made every attempt to accommodate us, even offering to comp one of our rooms. We tried the rooms he offered, but without the accessibility options, the rooms didn't work and we had to check out. The manager then called around and found us an accessible room next to a regular room at the Davenport Radisson. In addition to his hard work, he also paid for our rooms in full at the Radisson. Although we can't rate the accommodations at the Hampton, we can highly recommend their approach to customer service and assure anyone who stays there that their needs will most likely be taken care of.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Bill G.

It was wonderful to read your review of the service you experience during your visit. It is unfortunate you were unable to stay with us do to accommodation concerns; however, it is fantastic to see that Keyur was able to make sure you were comfortable while you were in Davenport. Even though you were unable to stay with us. I hope during your next trip to Davenport, you think of us again. We will do everything we can to make sure you get the full experience next time.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've never started my reviews with this title "Clean Duvet and Sheets" but as a regular traveler you know the angst that comes from wondering how long it's been since the comforter or Duvet has been washed! The promotional signs in the elevator and in the room proclaim that the Duvet and sheets are washed and changed daily. Nice. Enough said.

Great property and close to shopping, food and movie theater. Very clean and very nice place. The manager (Patel) checked me in quickly, and even inquired if I need a wake up call (nice touch). I got a room on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.

The morning breakfast was good and very healthy. They have several healthy altermatives to the usual breakfast lineup. They also offered for free a breakfast on the run option (bagged muffin, fruit and pastry along with a water and mints). very helpful before you head to the airport.

My only comment for improvement would be to install privacy curtains on the windows. Or a room darkening shade. They have fixed shears over the window but outside lights bleed into the room. But this is only a small complaint.

I would and will stay here again. Located right off I80 on I74 East.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Arlog60,

Thank you giving us such a positive review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback to us incredibly valuable. Keyur is definitely a treasured member of our team. He does an excellent job at making sure our guests are well cared for. I will make sure he is aware of your compliment. Thank you again for staying with us. It would be such a pleasure to have you with us again on your next trip to Davenport.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Far enough away from the John Deere Classic activities yet close to food and shopping. There are 4 sit down restaurants within walking distance. If you have a car there are many discount and adventure supply shops close by.
Same Hampton Inn quality you look forward to.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeanGose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear SeanGose,

Thank you for submitting a review about your experience on Trip Advisor and letting our potential future guests know about the shopping and restaurants available to them. We have many extras to offer and it makes a complete difference to our guests because of it. It would be such a pleasure to have you with us again in the future.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Property: Hampton Inn Davenport
Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing