We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2009

A great hotel.

Nice and clean room, friendly service, nice pool, decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Davenport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2008

Stayed here to get ahead of a snowstorm before Christmas. Clean room and lobby. Wonderful breakfast that exceeded some other Hampton Inns we've stayed at. Best thing was the excellent staff who were friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lisamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Davenport, Iowa on business. The hotel is in new and clean condition and I was impressed overall. The rooms were comfortable and the included breakfast was sufficient. The staff was very friendly and my room was very clean. We ate across the street at Biaggi's Ristorante which had good Italian food at reasonable prices. After eating there we headed to Granite City for a few drinks and to watch the game on one of their many TV’s. Overall, I would suggest this hotel and location for anyone staying in Davenport.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DenverTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

September we stopped here on the way to Murdo SD, NIce clean rooms. Good location along the highway. Breakfast was their usual good quality with hot items. There was at Texas Road House .2 miles from the hotel and also a Chili's near by. We would stay here again on our way West. About 10 hour drive from Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheArtTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 4 nights on business and didn't want to leave. The hotel was very clean... carpet, linens, bathroom were all imaculate and still looked and smelled new. Rooms are a good size with LCD flat screen TVS, comfortable beds and wireless internet. The hotel is also in an excellent location with 3-4 very good restaurants nearby and in close proximity to the highway. I would highly reccomend this hotel to any one traveling to the quad city area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EastCoastHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We came to Davenport to see the LST warship on the Mississippi. I chose this hotel because of other TripAdvisor 'reviews' and again, I wasn't disappointed. The hotel is beautiful, fresh and clean. The staff at the desk greeted me by name. She was also very helpful and pleasant during our stay, getting me extra coffee and giving directions.
There are restaurants all within walking distance of the hotel, there is even a theatre right across the parking lot.
With the AAA rate, the king suite was cheaper than 2 queen beds at the holiday inn. And well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank canuck_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

I just got home from a two night stay at the Hampton Inn in Davenport, and I couldn't be more pleased!!

Two girlfriends and I shared a 2-queen room. There were no problems for three of us staying in one room (not that we advertised it) and all three of us were able to take advantage of their plentiful breakfast options. They had eggs and ham one morning and the other morning biscuits and gravy (along with all of the typical continental breakfast options like danishes, bagels, and fruit).

Some other nice touches: FREE WIFI!! Free USA Today and local paper in the breakfast room. Cookies in the lobby in the evening. Snack shop open 24 hours. Nice indoor pool and whirlpool, with accomodating hours (7 a.m. to 10 p.m.)

Also this place has very friendly, accomodating employees!!

When we go back again next year for the jazz fest, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: £81 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing