We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truck Show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Davenport IA
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laverne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank foto-op
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Got in here round 8pm room semi-ok. Pulled the night stand out to plug in phone and found that house-keeping does not know how to clean. There was a empty water bottle under the night stand and had not been vaccumed for a while as there was garbage against wall dust on night stands

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were very disappointed with this Days Inn. The location was convenient and next to a very nice restaurant where we chose to go for breakfast because of being grossed out by our hotel experience. The rooms we had were very musty smelling, very little room to move around, dark, worn carpet and wallpaper, mold/mildew on the shower ceiling/walls/floor and the smoke detector was covered up with a plastic bag! I know not all Days Inns must be like this, but our experience with this one sure has given them a bad rep for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Gertrude V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Drove truck from Pittsburgh PA to Davenport and needed a place to crash. Got room 148. When we first got in the room I noticed an off odor. Wallpaper peeling and major bubbles and peeling. Carpet had hole with patch in it. We were so tired and had unpacked and the bed looked clean so we kept it and went to eat. No Kleenex. 1 hangar. very thin towels. The more we were in the room the more we could tell that the smell was weed. I turned up aircon to hope to drown the smell out. It still smelled like weed. Has to be one of the worst rooms I have been in in a long time. I will not return even though I have family in the area. Ate at the Shed twice and both were good. Did go to the breakfast room to get coffee as I was not going to used the one that was in the room as it looked like it has seen better days.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Davenport
Super 8 Davenport
#20 of 26 in Davenport
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#17 of 26 in Davenport
432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 26 in Davenport
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Davenport IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Davenport IA

Address: 7222 Northwest Blvd, Davenport, IA 52806-1018 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: £38 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Davenport IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Davenport hotel is near many attractions, including, Rhythm City Casino. John Deere Commons, and Rock Island Arsenal Museum. In addition, North Park Mall, Putnam Museum/Imax Theater and the Davenport Airport are close by. The Days Inn Davenport hotel offers a great location for summer festivals like the Quad City Air Show and Bix Beiderbecke Memorial Jazz Festival. The hotel is next to the award-winning Machine Shed restaurant. This Davenport hotel offers a free deluxe continental breakfast. Additional amenities include a rec room with pool table and a big-screen television. This is a pet-friendly hotel - additional charges apply. Executive rooms feature spacious work desks for business travelers on the go. Two-room suites with whirlpool bathtubs are available for that special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Davenport IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Davenport
Davenport Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing