We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our 3 month anniversary. We had been on the for those 3 months from Florida to the west coast and driving back to Ontario Candada. We had stayed in many bidget motels and campgrounds also, so had experienced a variety of places /conditions and weather. We were following Old Rte 66 most of the way east and were in a heat wave (yes in April) so we wanted a refresher with a swimming pool. This Holte provided what we needed. The pool and hot tub were extreemly cleen and just the right temperature. The room again was very clean with nothing missing in the room. The breakfast was PERFECT! The hotel staff were nice/ effecient/friendly> And the hotel was within walking distance to Red Lobstr. It was a perfect stay I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We checked in at the end of a very long day of traveling, and were pleasantly surprised to find such a clean, well-maintained motel. The pool and hot tub were refreshing, the room was spacious and clean, and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again if we're passing through the Quad City area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Days Inn was a nice place to stay. Julia was great help at the front desk. She took time to give us directions when we needed them, even going online and printing out some for us.

The easy chair in the room was not very comfortable, it needed more padding.

The cleaning lady did a great job, sorry I didn't get her name.

We didn't really like the dogs because they barked as they went down the hall and if you were in the hall they wanted to bother you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed for one night while on business in the QC in December 2011. Hotel was conveniently located and easy to find.

Yes, my room was clean, but the decor is dated, the towels and bed linens substandard, and the furnishings not very comfortable. The night I was there, the hotel was not very full yet when I asked for a different room, I was told nothing else was available.

The wireless internet was slow and my television was not able to get a clear picture. I had a room overlooking the parking lot and the noise was steady. Rooms on the other side of the hotel face the street, so noise is predominant at the Days Inn Davenport.

In the morning, the breakfast selection was not very special, especially for those of us who do not eat doughnuts or pastries for breakfast. The nutritional selections were limited at best.

Not a horrible hotel, but nothing special, either. Next time I stay in the QC, it will be elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the parking lot will be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My boyfriend and I have been staying at this location for at least the past 6 weekends straight. The rooms are always clean especially the powder rooms. Kusum one of the owners is the best shes always pleasant and willing to work our financial situation which is great and we can also bring out dog Molly. I love that :).

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherineblieu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This is always my first choice when traveling in the area. The rooms are basic, but comfortable along with a microwave, refrigerator, and dryer plus a continental breakfast and plenty of coffee. The parking lot is well lit and the hotel seem very safe. The staff is top-notch as once I left a coat behind and they sent it right away. Another hotel where I left something charged me for shipping and handling! Needless to say, I don't stay there anymore. The location, rates, staff, and clean rooms make for a winning combination.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daarryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel helped me out in a bind. I needed a decent hotel at a great rate to stay one weekend a month on a semi-continuous basis. The manager did everything necessary to meet my date and price needs. The hotel was quiet though near I-74, and kept clean. The staff was friendly, and no matter what time of day or night, the front desk person was willing to oblige any request or help with any problem/situation that arose. The only issue I had was with the internet, it worked intermediately within the room at times. Some rooms had better connection than others. The staff did attempt to assist this issue when it came up and sometimes successful but it is not an area general staff has control over at all times.
Overall it may not be anything overly extravagant, but you are not paying overly extravagant rates either. However for what you do pay, it is very good and the staff really puts this hotel over the top of most hotels in its class.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#18 of 26 in Davenport
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Davenport
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
570 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Davenport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Davenport East

Address: 3202 E Kimberly Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-2510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Davenport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman Award for Quality. We are conveniently located in business district. Malls and restaurants are nearby. Easy Access off I-80/I-74. Indoor Heated Pool and Spa. Free DayBreak Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Davenport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davenport Days Inn
Days Inn Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing