We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Davenport
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed 4 May 2014

very nice hotel and very tentative staff, always meet or try to meet all of your need no matter what they might be. they are very knowledgeable of the area and are willing to help you find what you are looking for, like stores or local attractions, ect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Not a well managed hotel. If you can find another hotel in the area to stay, do so. They bumped our reservations, lied to us, were rude, the list goes on and on. No high marks to give. This not only happened to one family but 10 others at the same time. Now families can't find a hotel available in the area to stay. We were never contacted that they changed our reservations and we even had a contract!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank SHARR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQDavenportGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello,
I am truly sorry about having to move your group. We have our Military staying in our hotel who are having a training before deployment to Afghanistan, they needed to extend their stay. I did talk with several people in your group and ended up just talking with the group leader for the movement of your group over to another hotel. All of the rooms were reserved and taken care of for a smooth transition. I do apologize if you were not included in this but can assure you that every reservation that was booked under the group block was moved over to the other hotel.

Thank you
Kelly Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Was here for three days for business. Rooms were spacy and clean. Swimmingpool ok. Breakfast pretty basic (pls know i'm kinda serious about having a good breakfast). Location close to many restaurants (obviuously you need a car)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederik_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was a Hampton Inn at one time. The beds were comfortable. Rooms nice & clean. We asked for first floor near the Lobby. Big mistake because in the room across from us was a yapping dog. Granted, we could have asked for another room but we put up with it. Just letting you know to ask for 2nd floor if you don't want a dog barking every time it heard someone walk by the room. Breakfast is over at 10. We got to breakfast at 8:50am and they were out of scrambled eggs. That left yogurt, hard boiled eggs and all the carbs you ever want.

Room Tip: Choose second floor if you want to stay away from possible yapping dogs at night or when the owners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here on the westward journey home with our dog. Breakfast better than most LQs. Had the usual with the addition of decent scrambled eggs, oatmeal with fixin's, biscuits&gravy, and yummy bakery type cinnamon rolls. Room was clean, NO bed bugs as in another review I saw, and a good size, especially the bathroom. No pet designated area and the ice maker wasn't working but would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACharaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is always clean and the staff are always courteous and helpful. The price has always been good and the breakfast is pretty good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Quad Cities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank brianhB9464MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
1
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The pool guest restrooms and halls are so clean and you can trust that the rooms are cleaner. Ballsy is great and there is plenty each time 2nd time visiting and will continue to use since my oldest chose her college in this town very please worn everyone abs everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 26 in Davenport
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Davenport

Address: 3330 East Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our La Quinta Inn Davenport hotel offers all the amenities and possibilities you could need. Choose from a variety of guest rooms including King room, King room with sofa bed, 2 queen beds, and 1 King with microwave and mini-fridge. All rooms are equipped with in-room coffee maker, and 32" HDTV. Utilize our complimentary WiFi to get your work done throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereal. Relax in the lobby while waiting for a friend or gather around the 50" TV cheering on your favorite team. Other property amenities include indoor heated pool, fitness center, free parking, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
La Quinta Davenport
La Quinta Hotel Davenport
Davenport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing