We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Davenport
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nothing outstanding. Room keys quit working in the a.m. had to wake wife to let me in room after my workout Breakfast was good. Beds were very, very comfortable. Fitness area dated. Hotel just seems old.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Reservation was all messed up, had to pay for a room that I was not given. My guest had to sleep on the floor since they failed to give me the room I reserved. Manager was very unhelpful and didn't resolve any issues! When asked for cooperate number, "I was told to look it up myself". Save your money and find somewhere else to enjoy your stay, because it won't be very enjoyable here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo198902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQDavenportGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel, and we apologize about the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. You were part of a group block with certain room types specified in the contract. I came in at 10:00 at night just to help you and spent 45 minutes with you and your friend to explain the situation, and I believed we had everything worked out as both of you were happy when you left. We did everything we could including offering to move you to another room that night and that fit your needs better as well as having our wonderful staff move you the next day. Your friend took us up on our offer, but unfortunately, both offers were refused on your end. When you returned to the front desk the next day at 9pm to ask to be moved, we were unable to move you because our hotel was sold out, and everyone had already checked-in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Joliet, Illinois
1
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice place...pretty clean. Decent free breakfast. Would stay here again
One front desk clerk could have been a bit nicer. We showed up an hour early before check in. The desk clerk that checked us in was nice and tried to get us keys early. When she asked the other clerk, she rolled her eyes, snapped rudely and said "they have to come back at 3...that's check in time." I felt bad for the desk clerk helping me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQDavenportGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered at check in. It is certainly not our policy to have people leave until check in if their room is not clean. our guests are always welcome to sit in our newly remodeled lobby and watch TV, enjoy some coffee, tea or freshly baked cookies! Our pool area is always open to our guests also.
I will be using this as a training tool to make sure that this does not happen in the future.
Thank you again for your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us! Please come visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are so pleased with this hotel we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff goes above and beyond. The rates are great. It kills me to spend a fortune for a room that is just going to be used to lay my head. Beds are comfy, staff very friendly, and we always look forward to breakfast after a good nights sleep. Always treated well. Will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenDusenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
51
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I can't say much bad about this hotel, I stayed for a quick day trip to a funeral and it was clean, accommodating, and the staff was very friendly. The Breakfast spread is amazing, and the biscuits and gravy made my morning. The Pool area was small, with no hot tub, but they didn't seem to mind me swimming late at night (I couldn't sleep) Overall a great little spot to stop, RIGHT off the interstate (a little noise, but nothing to worry about)

Room Tip: First Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

After going to several other hotels we found that this hotel was a good choice. For a first time stay thought that we would give it a try. The staff was so nice they explained are options and let us see the room before reserving it. Definitely would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 26 in Davenport
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Davenport

Address: 3330 East Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our La Quinta Inn Davenport hotel offers all the amenities and possibilities you could need. Choose from a variety of guest rooms including King room, King room with sofa bed, 2 queen beds, and 1 King with microwave and mini-fridge. All rooms are equipped with in-room coffee maker, and 32" HDTV. Utilize our complimentary WiFi to get your work done throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereal. Relax in the lobby while waiting for a friend or gather around the 50" TV cheering on your favorite team. Other property amenities include indoor heated pool, fitness center, free parking, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
La Quinta Davenport
La Quinta Hotel Davenport
Davenport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing