We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its okay for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed 10 November 2013

If it going to be a very short stay, and your destination is close, its not a bad place. For me, it was a one night stay.

The rooms are sparse, and the beds not too comfy. There is no fitness center on site, which for me is a deal breaker. The breakfast area is small and the food choices are limited. And there is traffic noise.

The bright side was the people, they were friendly and always had a smile.

Going forward, for the reason listed above, I will not return to this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Receiving feedback from our guests enables us to improve in areas of concern. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you for selecting our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed the weekend of August 16-18, 2013. The lobby was clean and bright. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Then we got to the room, clean, awesome bed, great air conditioner. Lighting in the room was well laid out, only complaint was there were only 2 power outlets available in the room to charge our phones/camera batteries. The bathroom was a little cramped but everything worked. Loved the shower...water pressure was more than adequate and temperature well controlled. Only complaint here was the nightlight in the hair dryer was not working very well. Also, the GFI outlet in the bathroom was loose...I.e. it did not hold the power plugs very well.

Yes the hotel is located next to an auto dealership, and when you turn in off of Kimberly Road, you have a choice of veering left or right. Veering left leads you into a bank parking lot, veering right leads you to hotel (past a display of cars from the dealership). This should be marked more clearly.

We were VERY satisfied with the hotel! Oh, and the complimentary breakfast tasted great, also!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, we were directly across from the elevator on the 3rd floor, and never heard it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dru F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel was underwhelming to say the least. Granted, we arrived at 11pm and left at 8am, but we were not impressed, especially for $169 + tax. Definitely not worth the money and I'm guessing it cost this much because it was right on the Interstate. At best, this reminded me of a motel, not a hotel. The rooms weren't dirty, but they were outdated and musty-smelling. When we arrived, there were some questionable people hanging out in the hotel's lobby, and the halls were noisy too. Next time, we'll stay at the Hampton Inn or a Hilton property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding to your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to learn you did not find your visit enjoyable, and we apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort you experienced. We will certainly be sharing your thoughts with our team members, including the ownership team. I know that your experience is not indicative of what our hotel is capable of and I am certain that many of our processes can be improved because of your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to give us some insight into your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly in all of our interactions with them.

The only complaint I would have is being put in a handicapped room when we didn't need it, and the hotel didn't appear full judging by the parking lot. Handicap accessible rooms are great for those who need them, but the extra equipment and lower heights of things can be awkward if you don't.

It can take a bit to figure out how to get into the right parking lot. It could benefit from some extra signage.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is located right next to a car dealership so the parking lot for the hotel has limited space. We arrived late at night and were trying to find a spot to park but you cannot even drive around the parking lot. We went down one lane and had to reverse all the way back to get out!
Plus, the dealership's bright lights can come into your room if you are on that side. No thanks!

When we got to our room it was sooo damp! Everything felt wet! We were so tired we decided to live with it because we didn't want to go back downstairs and change rooms, so that is our fault, but it was pretty nasty. I'm guessing there was something wrong with the AC since it was really hot that weekend and the humidity was not being pushed out of the room or something.

The service was good from what we saw. The breakfast items are somewhat limited.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

I do apologize for the lights from the neighboring car dealership. I do wish you would have asked for another room, as we could have switched you to the other side of the hotel. As for the dampness, we do have new AC units that are we are told to keep at at certain range of temperatures to control the humidity in the rooms. We believe those issues have been worked out. Again, truly sorry for the issues that you had, but we are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible and work out any problems you may have during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel was easy to locate, with the exception of the entrance. Check in was fairly fast, however they did have trouble getting my credit card to read. took a couple tries before it went through.

Hallways and doors show that it is an older hotel allow it is clean. It is however noisy. You can hear when someone closes their door.

The pool was closed while here but we were given an explanation. Just saw the note on the door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Receiving feedback from our guests enables us to improve in areas of concern. Guest satisfaction is one of our major goals, and we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you for selecting our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is not a deluxe or unique property. However, when travelling with dogs, we like a place that is clean and convenient. The room was very clean, comfortable and right next to the side door to outside. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. After a 4:00 am potty trip, one of the staff members saw us outside and came around to the side door and held it open for us. Talk about nice customer service! For that alone, they get five stars :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Comfort while away from home is key to travelers, and we are happy that you were able to find that at our hotel. Thank you for selecting our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Davenport
Staybridge Suites Davenport
#13 of 26 in Davenport
153 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Davenport, IA
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
3 mi away
Residence Inn Davenport
Residence Inn Davenport
#18 of 26 in Davenport
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Davenport

Address: 3206 E Kimberly Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-2510
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: £63 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Davenport
Davenport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing