We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern room, great stay!”
Review of Super 8 Decorah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Decorah
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Summer C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our room at this Super 8 was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and we were served by a friendly helpful staff. A most enjoyable stay - with good coffee too! (P.S. My wife reminds me that the addition of a tool rack in the bathroom would be helpful.)

Room Tip: We are hesitant to have a room adjacent to the ice making and soda machines because of potential noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kirby N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Decorah Super 8 and were very pleased with our stay.
The rooms have been recently remodeled and are very nice.
We have stayed at Super 8 motels in many parts of the U.S., and the Decorah Super 8 is at the top of our list for cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff and value.
We will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane196773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gay G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decorah
1.5 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
1.1 mi away
Hotel Winneshiek
Hotel Winneshiek
#2 of 5 in Decorah
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
No photo provided
Cresco Motel
#2 of 2 in Cresco
17 reviews
17.8 mi away
Super 8 Cresco IA
Super 8 Cresco IA
#1 of 2 in Cresco
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dug Road Inn
Dug Road Inn
#1 of 4 in Decorah
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Decorah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Decorah

Address: 810 Highway 9 E, PO Box 465, Decorah, IA 52101-2355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Decorah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Decorah
Price Range: £58 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decorah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Decorah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Decorah Hotel Decorah
Decorah Super 8
Decorah Super Eight
Super 8 Decorah Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing