We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay. I enjoyed it being out and away from...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Greenfield
1 review
“Nice place to stay. I enjoyed it being out and away from...”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice place to stay. I enjoyed it being out and away from the city and easy to drive to. The fitness center was okay but didn't really fit my needs, but it was a nice place to do cardio. I also liked the fact that the pool was open early and late and the fitness center was open 24 hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy G, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are so glad that you appreciate the positive aspects of our location. It creates a quiet stay. If there is any additions to our fitness center or changes to make it more accommodating, we would be very happy to hear your suggestions. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    240
    65
    29
    10
See reviews for
387
152
63
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Letts
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Front desk help could be a little more pleasant. A smile our two would not kill her! Kind of ride as well

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed one night recently while on business and was very happy with the motel. It is super clean. The rooms are large with everything you need. Staff is friendly and the hot breakfast was good. The location is a bit out of the way. There are no restaurants on site, but the hotel's "convenience store" has frozen food and a microwave. You can also drive 5-10 minutes to get to a business area. There are about ten restaurants that will deliver to the hotel. All in all would definitely stay again if flying out of the Des Moines airport. This hotel is an excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freqflyer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We needed something close to airport and this place fit the bill. A little off the road and you have to drive from teh back to the front to get there, but not really an issue. Staff were friendly and helpful from the start. Told us all about amenities. Pool looked inviting though we did not use, others were. Nice breakfast lay out. Really no noise from airport at all. A little noise was noticeable from the hallways, doors opening/closing, conversations as people went by, etc. However, settled down by 11 pm. Bed was pillow-top king and very nice. Pillows almost too fluffy for me. Dual vanity was nice touch. Coffee was decent. Would recommend to any traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleutalefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We only spent one night here but the room on 3rd floor was very quiet until 6:27 when the first plant took off, but was quiet again and went back to sleep...beds were good ..lots of pillows free Wi-Fi with password that they give you And a huge free breakfast, waffles, pancakes ,6 different kinds of bread to make toast with, hard boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, hot sausage, cereal, yogurt,fresh fruit, & pastries. We'll be back to stay here next trip

Room Tip: rooms on 2nd floor might not get full take-off noise from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I are very pleased with our recent experience with the Baymont Inn near Des Moines Airport. We used their park n' fly, electing to stay the night on the way back from our recent trip. The building is very well maintained, pleasant looking and not overly fancy on the outside. Do not let its outward simplicity detract you in any way from considering this place. It is quite attractively, thoughtfully appointed and very comfortable inside. For a very reasonable price we had a nice, good-sized room, access to a spotless indoor pool, fun games and exercise rooms, and a very generous breakfast. All the staff are what one might call, "Iowa nice", in a way that comes from a genuine desire to be helpful, kind and accommodating. We felt like very welcomed guests and not as though we were just heads filling a "double occupancy" room. After checking out I told the young woman at the desk how glad we were to have found the place and she remarked that the hotel was kind of "a well-kept secret". Yes, perhaps it is, and a sweet one at that! But not for long!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy G, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
What wonderful comments. We truly appreciate our guests and are so glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities here at the hotel from the arcade to the pool. We always try to provide the best experience for each of our guests from our exemplary customer service to our deluxe continental breakfast. We definitely look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Des Moines Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#16 of 48 in Des Moines
33 reviews
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Address: 6221 Willow Creek Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Des Moines
#3 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#3 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Business Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself comfortable at our non-smoking Baymont Inn and Suites Des Moines Airport hotel. Our Des Moines, IA, hotel is just minutes from Des Moines International Airport and across the street from Willow Creek Golf Course. Wake up to a free continental breakfast and free copy of USA Today. Work out at our fitness center, and then unwind in our heated indoor pool, hot tub or dry sauna. Pick up a souvenir or snack in our gift shop, or play a game and watch a show on a 65-inch flat-screen TV in our arcade. Take the family to Iowa State Fairgrounds for our famous annual state fair or stroll through the Blank Park Zoo, downtown Des Moines or the halls of Drake University. For more excitement, ride thrilling roller coasters at Adventureland Amusement Park or catch horse races at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino. Sample local flavor when you stay in Des Moines! Try an inventive gourmet burger or milk shake at Zombie Burger, Mexican cuisine at La Hacienda, barbeque at the “World Famous” Jethro’s BBQ, down-home cooking at Skip’s Supper Club, or unique pizza at Fong’s Pizza. We offer free airport shuttle service to and from Des Moines International Airport from 4:15 a.m. until 12 midnight. Park & Fly packages are also available; please contact the hotel’s Front Desk to make Park & Fly arrangements. Our hotel provides over 4,000-square-feet of conference space for accommodating groups up to 300 people. Audio/visual equipment and catering services are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing