We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport(Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$171
US$165
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Des Lux Hotel(Des Moines)
US$230
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
590
276
73
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
590
276
73
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarcade roomsnack shopwafflesroom was cleansecond sinknice pooltwo sinksconvenience storevideo gamesquiet locationbiscuits and gravypool and hot tubdes moines airportgreat place to stayfitness centernice hotelbreakfast bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We wondered why there were a lot of truck cabs close by the Baymont and someone at the front desk said that company had built the Baymont in that location to be close to people using those trucks. I forget the trucking company, but would definitely stay there again as they really know how to buy good beds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 897annk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was wonderful, the staff was friendly and I love all the extras this hotel offers. So nice that they have a mini grocery store in the hotel for all the little things that were forgotten and a midnight snack as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Tasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Let me start by saying this....the hotel is a "little bit" out of the way, but only by minutes. There isn't really an opportunity to walk to other amenities, except for Willow Creek Golf Course. THe hotel is located perfectly for an overnight golf outing.

However, the hotel has one of the largest in hotel stores for extras, including snacks, pharma, etc.

The place is really clean, well laid out, big rooms, quiet (even though it was crowded), GREAT indoor pool and sitting area and a HUGE (never seen this before) rec room with pool table, foosball table, arcade games, etc.....one of those hotels where, if you're a frequent patron hotels, you can simply sense that the workers care.

Case in point.....I'm a snorer when I have a few adult beverages (whhooopppsss). My wife and adult daughter were sharing the room, and after the third "shake awake" I call it, I decided to leave the room and take a walk about midnight to give them a chance to get good and asleep. I ended up sitting in the vehicle...then I ended up falling asleep in the vehicle....annnnndddd...I accidentally bumped the lights on and ran the battery out.

The front desk supervisor was busy, but took the time to assist jump starting the vehicle. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

This will be my hotel of choice in Des Moines, and I rent a hotel room 3-4 nights per month in Des Moines.

Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews