We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My sister and I stayed at Days Inn and Suites at the Des Moines, IA Airport for four days. We both were well pleased with the room and it's amenities. It was quiet, plenty of parking, the breakfasts were good. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and flat screen TV. The hot foods were hot and the cold foods were cold. My sister enjoyed exercising in the pool. It was conveniently located near the airport. The price was affordable. I will definitely stay at Days Inn and Suites again when I am in Des Moines.

Room Tip: Our room was conveniently located near the elevator so I didn't have to walk great distances. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Miles_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#15 of 48 in Des Moines
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#32 of 48 in Des Moines
154 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#13 of 48 in Des Moines
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport

Address: 1901 Hackley Ave, Des Moines, IA 50315-4482 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Des Moines Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Des Moines
#4 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#5 Family Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most out of your next trip to Iowa by booking a room at our Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport hotel near Veterans Auditorium. Located by Highway 5, our newly renovated hotel makes it easy to enjoy entertainment, shopping, dining, and other area attractions, with free airport shuttle service provided daily.Park & Fly packages are also available; please contact the hotel to make Park & Fly arrangements. Browse through nearby Historic Valley Junction, Valley West Mall, or Jorden Creek Town Center. Check out the live event schedules at Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines Civic Center, or Val Air Ballroom. Take the family to Iowa State Fairgrounds for our popular events, or stroll through Blank Park Zoo, downtown Des Moines, or the Drake University campus. Ride roller coasters at Adventureland Amusement Park, or catch horse races at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Des Moines Airport Hotel Des Moines
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing