We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for for all the others out there that want to talk cheap or to high”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for for all the others out there that want to talk cheap or to high”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The staff are very friendly and the front desk guy Matt was a very much help he helped us bring in our things to our room as the cart was gone. Matt is a nice funny guy that can put a smile on anyones face and would do much to go out of his way to help. The rooms was very clean and very cozy. The breakfast was very good. I would glady stay there again. Motel 6 behind them are cheaper but much more run down and you dont get what you get at Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    21
    17
    15
See reviews for
35
28
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

The drawbacks are it is noisy, not enough outlets for electricity and not a great selections of restaurants nearby. On the other hand the place is clean , wi fi is great and the breakfast is good and hot. I would not use it for an extended stay but it is okay for a couple of nights.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Des Moines on the third floor. Room appeared neat and clean but a bit run down. Spiders came out as the night wore on. Killed at least 14. Some were crawling on us in bed. We saw them when we had to turn the light on to see what was happening. Creepy. Left at 4 am and headed back home. We only wanted a clean, safe place to sleep. Never again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way back to the Twin Cities. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The room was good size.
The breakfast was good. The staff was there constantly refilling and making sure it was clean.
The price was very good, we used the AAA discount.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bourkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Motel 6 is next door. Needed a room for a week got 1 the next night and next door. 7 days for 240 bucks just as good. Free wifi and fridge, micro. Days Inn just 5 mile away offered me an even better rate with free breakfast. Had already paid at motel 6. 1 night at comfort inn was almost 100.

Room Tip: Much better available in that price range. And within a few miles. Stay away from value place rip of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wietztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our trip was ending and we picked this place for our last night. Our room on the 3rd floor faced the highway so ear plugs were really handy. Room was clean, bed comfortable, AC unit was noisy when it was on which masked the highway noise. But when it cycled off, we'd hear each truck hit the bump on the bridge. but access to I-80 was perfect for us.
Breakfast was not up to the usual Choice Hotel standards. Old equipment, limited selection as compared to other Choice properties where we've stayed.

Room Tip: ask for a room opposite the interstate highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank closch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel was advertised as smokke free but they have four rooms on the top floor reserved for smoking. We got a room that was more smokey than any bar or Casino I have ever visited. Had to find another hotel could not even walk in the room without getting sick.

Room Tip: I can not see even a smoker taking the room we were booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 48 in Des Moines
103 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#33 of 48 in Des Moines
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Des Moines
Super 8 Des Moines
#35 of 48 in Des Moines
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
4.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#31 of 48 in Des Moines
81 reviews
9.6 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#13 of 48 in Des Moines
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4950 NE 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50313-2033 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Des Moines
Red Roof Inn Des Moines
Des Moines Red Roof Inn
Quality Inn Des Moines, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing