We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Jerome
2 reviews
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hotel staff picked me up very shortly after my call concerning shuttle service from airport. Was quickly and in a friendly manner checked in. Was asked , when seen in lobby, how I was enjoying my stay and could the staff do anything to make the stay more pleasant. Room was clean, attractive, and comfortable. I recommended this hotel to others during my stay and would do so again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmoinesairport_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was helpful during your stay with us. Thanks for all the kind words about your stay with us. Can't wait to see you on your next trip to the area. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    56
    18
    16
    16
See reviews for
68
31
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

After issues with the TV the first night, ended up staying in the area a second night that I hadn't planned on. Friendly staff is why I gave I gave them a second chance,plus the fact that they had given me a coupon for some off another stay. This is a 3 star motel made better by their staff that truly makes you feel like they do care.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank momiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmoinesairport_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel and I would like to say thank you for giving us a second change to make your stay better. We strive to help our guest out with having a friendly staff when something comes up. Thank you for thr very kind words about the staff and I am proud of the staff. Thanks again for the second change and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. P
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good service and wonderful room at afordable price. Left car there while gone and picked up on our return flight. Car stayed right in front of the office for security and snow cleaned away all around the car on return from a five day trip to California and back.

Room Tip: Would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmoinesairport_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review you posted about the hotel. Glad to hear you like our park and fly and you enjoyed your trip. Thanks again and hope to see you next time you are in the Des Moines area. Have a great day and happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Mary, the lady at the desk and the shuttle driver went above and beyond to be cordial, I will be recommending you hotel to my friends who use the DSM airport and I look forward to staying at Americinn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmoinesairport_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thanks Judy so much for your kind words for the front desk and your stay with us. Thanks for posting all the kind words we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Being retired we travel around... This hotel had fridge, microwave that you always don't get with other hotels. We were very impress with the size of our room and the bed was very comfortable. We will stop and stay here again in des moines. Thanks. Very close to the airport...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmoinesairport_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your room and everything in there. We like to hear was makes the guest happy during their stay. Thanks so much for taking time to review the hotel. Hope to see you on your next trip to Des Moines area. Safe travels to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here 2 nights---once before I flew out for a week and again on my return. Nice bed, room furnished well. The staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. By staying one night before I left on my trip, I was able to leave my car in the parking lot for the week at no additional charge. They took me to the airport and picked me up again upon my return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmoinesairport_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Happy to hear that you liked our park and fly that is offered to our guest which allows the guests to park here and we shuttle the guests to the airport. Thanks for taking the time to share the kind words about the hotel and the staff. Hope to see you again for any future trips you woulld be taking needing a park and fly. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I got in late and left early the next morning for a meeting, so my stay was short. When traveling for business, I just want a comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, and friendly staff. I received all those here. I didn't have much time to check my email or meeting materials, so it was nice not to have any problems with their WiFi, and their continental breakfast was more than anticipated - so that got my day started on the right foot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desmoinesairport_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Glad to hear you were able to start your day off on the right foot. Thanks for the kind words and taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#32 of 48 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Des Moines Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport
Address: 1920 Hackley Ave, I-35 (Exit 68) Highway 5, Des Moines, IA 50315-4478
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure our hotel's vibrant modern decor and warm service oriented hospitality will suit all of your needs. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers you a variety of room choices. Select one of our family or whirlpool suites for added perks. Start your mornings off right by enjoying our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy our inviting, indoor pool.We are conveniently located directly across from Des Moines International airport and are just minutes from downtown. Our location allows for easy access to many area businesses and attractions, including Wells Fargo Arena and the Iowa Events Center. We offer a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Not matter where you come from or what brings you to Des Moines, we invite you come explore the fresh new look and feel throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Des Moines
Super Eight Des Moines
Des Moines Super Eight
Des Moines Super 8
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Des Moines Airport Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing