We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Iowa Cubs

Iowa Cubs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
albia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not really a bad seat in the house. We have been there numerous times over the years and my 4 sons enjoy baseball. The price of admission is reasonable, the concessions are pricey. I cant remember going to any venue over the last 10 years where that hasn't been the case though. Looking forward to going to some games again this summer. Go Cubs!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark - great place for a casual outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

I really enjoy going to the I-cubs games. The staff has been very flexible and easy to work with when I was planning a group outing. I do always laugh when I go for a general admission ticket - the ticket is $7 and my first beer inside the ballpark is $8! Not surprised, but still amused.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Trails052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Baseball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great entertainment, cheap tickets. The team has been on a downward streak but the games are still fun. The players happily sign balls and cubbie bear always take time out for kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zambrewzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Fun to watch the Triple A Cubs play at Principal Park. It was especially fun since they won for us! We sat in Section A, Row 3 which is right behind where the Cubs bullpen pitchers sit. It was fun being so close to the bullpen and to watch the fun that the pitchers were having during the game (between innings, they were intent on the game during the innings!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandwichexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun day at the ballpark!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Pricipal Park or Sec Taylor Stadium - whatever you wish to call it - a top notch place to spend a few hours watching great ball played by future all stars! The employees from front office all the way to food and clean up are friendly folks who appear to enjoy their jobs! The food little high priced but portions are big enough to share and staff seem willing to cut sandwiches, etc, for sharing! Not greasy food, just good ball park stuff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HikersIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iowa Cubs also viewed

 

Been to Iowa Cubs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing