We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pinal's review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for a full week. Excellent property,friendly staff & mgmt.every day different breakfast was the great value of this property, u come out from des moines international airport & this one is first nice property .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funenjoy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast offered lots of choices. The pool was spotless and enjoyed the 42" TV in the room. The complimentary shuttle service to the airport was on schedule and the shuttle was neat and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful front desk staff! When the computer was busy with folks printing boarding passes and the gentlemen saw that I was waiting he cleared his desk so I could log on and print my boarding pass without waiting, Above and beyond!! Nice job!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadybugColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent the night here before our early morning flight. This hotel served that purpose well. Our check inn was fast and efficient, the front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. We had a room with one king bed. The room was clean and sufficient. Very small bathroom. There was an indoor pool and hot tub but we did not use these. Also we checked out too early in the morning to be able to take advantage of the breakfast. We were able to leave our car parked at the hotel for $5.00 per day. The Keck shuttle picked us up at the hotel front door and returned us from the airport at no charge, just your tip. Very quick and easy.... This hotel and it furnishings are somewhat dated, but perfect for flying in and out of the airport.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ddnagshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here with my parents and my sister. Since it was close to the airport and had a shuttle to the airport also. Overall checking in was easy and the front looked nice and clean. The rooms were decent and were clean also. The only issues we had was noisy people next door and other rude guests we had to deal with. But overall it was a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a king suite and was quite pleased with the large area and the cleanliness. Housekeeping was great. They came and thoroughly cleaned while I was out. I returned to a perfect room for my second night.
Breakfast was plentiful and included boiled eggs and biscuits and hot gravy with the usual cold and hot cereals, breads, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices/coffee/milk. Price was very good for such a nice big room. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texascallie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

For the price it was a rip off. The hot tub in pool area was not working. For a heated pool it was 62 degrees. When asked about it, was informed its a heated pool and it was used a lot during the day. So it might be having trouble catching up. I sais either the heat is off or something is wrong, I managed pools for almost five years. There kids in it turning blue and they didn't care or did Quality Inn.
The breakfast in the morning was cold cereal, greesey sausage, watered down orange juice. The rooms were comfortable, but need better lighting. When a couple check in don't call after 45 minutes to see if the room is fine. They may be busy. The phones, there should be two in the rooms. One one the working table and one the night stand by the bed. For $106 per night, I don't think I got my money worth and another person who to stay there felt the same way. I know I will not be returning, the facts are the facts.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scuba132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 48 in Des Moines
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Des Moines - Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#15 of 48 in Des Moines
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 48 in Des Moines
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 5231 Fleur Dr, Des Moines, IA 50321-2833 (Formerly Des Moines Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Price Range: £70 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Des Moines Comfort Inn® is conveniently located less than one mile from the Des Moines International Airport. The hotel is near many popular attractions, including Blank Park Zoo, Iowa Events Center, Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines Art Center and the Living History Farms museum. Nearby colleges and universities include Drake University, Simpson College, Grand View College, Des Moines Area Community College, Des Moines University, AIB College of Business and Mercy College of Health Sciences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Moines Comfort Hotel Des Moines
Des Moines Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Des Moines
Quality Inn And Suites Des Moines, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing