We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelorette Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I had my Bachelorette Party here for this past stay & it was the best hotel in town to have it! Everything was fabulous from the gal who took my reservations (she went above & beyond to get us the best room to accommodate my party), to the front desk staff, to the professional & fun shuttle driver to great complimentary drinks & breakfast. This is by far the best hotel to have a bachelorette party from all the amazing complimentary items & location. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shammerman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Kathleen H;

i am glad to hear that you had a wonderful time while out guest and that your guests had a great time at the Embassy Suites as well. I have reviewed your comments with our staff and we all are delighted that you had a memorable visit.

Sincerely,

Skip Hammerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 1,033 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Des Moines, IA
1
Reviewed 1 November 2013

From my speedy arrival from the airport to hotel, and my swift check-in, I always marvel at how well Embassy towers over their competitors in the hospitality market. I enjoy my stay no matter which Embassy Suites I book....the pleasure is all mine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shammerman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your great comments and thank you for your business. Greatly appreciated! We look forward seeing you at the Embassy Suites when you come back to Des Moines.


Sincerely,

Skip Hammerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great service, excellent at resolving any and all challenges. Great breakfast and restaurant. Staff is very attentive to all needs. Very clean in all areas. Central location and easy access to all areas of Des Moines.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, and had a great experience. This hotel is very clean, and the staff is very friendly. We had booked a corner room overlooking the river, and I think the corner room is what made the difference. It was pretty quiet (except for the one evening where there was an event going on in the atrium that had steel drum music). But, that event seemed to be handled well, and things were quiet by about 8:00 pm, which was nice.

We'll definitely stay here again on any future trip to Des Moines.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem to be quieter and are more private.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shammerman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Naberius;

The corner rooms we have are indeed great and even a little larger than the standard suites that we have at the Embassy Suites Des Moines Downtown. I am glad that you found everything to be super clean and that the staff provided hospitable and friendly service.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Skip Hammerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed at Embassy Suites while attending a family reunion. It was great to have breakfast available for the kids every morning without leaving the hotel. The staff was especially friendly and accomodating to us upon our arrival. I will deffinately being staying at Embassy Suites again next year when I return to Iowa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed three nights and loved our room, but we attended a convention and they ran out of chairs for the keynote speaker. They ran out of coffee cups for the breaks and often there were long queues. The food was expensive and not exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shammerman, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Kathy M;

Thank you very much for your comments. Please accept my apologies for the less than perfect experience you had. I have asked our Catering Team to look into this so we can determine what caused this and how to prevent this from happening again even if it must have been a very isolated incident as our meeting ratings typically are very high and the meeting planner feedback we receive is outstanding.

Sincerely,

Skip Hammerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stay during the Des Monies Marathon. Great stay. They even served a full breakfast to all us Marathoners that were up very early. Thank you! We stay here again. The 200 word minimum is a stupid requirement for a review.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Des Moines Downtown
0.6 mi away
Des Lux Hotel
Des Lux Hotel
#6 of 48 in Des Moines
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Des Moines Downtown
0.6 mi away
Des Moines Marriott Downtown
Des Moines Marriott Downtown
#12 of 48 in Des Moines
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Des Moines Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown

Address: 101 E Locust St, Des Moines, IA 50309-1802 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Des Moines-On The River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Des Moines
#3 Business Hotel in Des Moines
#3 Family Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: £120 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the comfort of the spacious two-room suites at the Embassy Suites Des Moines Downtown. Located close to the Iowa State Capitol, explore the trendy shopping and dining opportunities of the Historic East Village. Enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and a nightly Manager's Reception. Elegant banquet facilities are available for weddings, business meetings and other special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Des Moines
Des Moines Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing