We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,280 results
Traveller rating
497
728
567
308
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
497
728
567
308
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides pirate ship indoor waterpark life guards the water park area birthday party ordered pizza older kids breakfast buffet walk in shower fridge and microwave beds were comfortable tiki waterslides castaway grandchildren game
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,280 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We had an awesome time. We actually had reservations for one night Saturday night. We arrived at the days inn accross the road Friday night and they had cancelled our reservation without permission. We decided to go to the Ramada and stay there for the entire weekend. When we arrived they were very accommodating. They went out of the way to make sure we had the best weekend possible. We will definitely be going back here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KerriB645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We thought this would be the perfect break on a long trip. It was for my 8 year old but the other 3 were pretty bored with the water park. The hotel is under construction due to a flood so it was overall dirty. Please beware that the “poolside” doesn’t really buy you anything extra except for more noise because of the way it is setup.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scottyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Although there is a vent on the wall, there is not a traditional fan in the bathroom. I talked to the front desk and they said that this is by design. My experience/estimation was that the bathroom "vent" did not exhaust any air. Use your imagination as to the consequences of this (think shower humidity and other "odors").

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lelekb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

I just recently stayed at the Ramada Tropics with my extended family. I’m honestly not sure how I feel about this hotel. Most of the main level is under construction due to recent flooding in the area. However, the whole hotel is in desperate need of a major face lift. The rooms we stayed in were on the 2nd floor. The rooms themselves were tiny, 2 beds in the room and the beds were very small as well. For being a hotel with an indoor waterpark geared towards kids/families the rooms were the furthest thing from kid friendly.

First: the rooms, not child friendly at all. Exposed outlets for curious little fingers to get in contact with. The microwave was eye level allowing for easy access to curious little fingers to push EVERY.SINGLE.BUTTON on it. A full-length mirror for the folding closest door easy for little fingers to get pinched. Safe in the room was on the ground and once again easy for curious little minds to button around with. No control cover on the AC/Heat unit for once again easy access for little fingers to button push. The bathroom does not have a tub, rather a tile walk-in shower that is completely open in the back allowing water to be sprayed EVERYWHERE causing a flood of its own in the bathroom. Pocket door to the bathroom does not lock. No exhaust in the bathroom either. Needless to say, the time we were in our room was spent trying to prevent our young kids from getting hurt/into everything. Old worn-down furnishings, lamp on the desk looked like it had at one point melted??, hard uncomfortable beds. Needs some major updating.

Second: The pool area. Not much to say here. It seemed clean and it had a lot for the younger kids with a couple different pool areas for bigger kids/adults etc. Only complaint is that the water was absolutely freezing. My kids swam for a bit before telling us they were cold and wanted to leave. Pool towels are TINY so bring your own! For your stay you are paying for the pool area and this may be worth the price…. maybe.

Third: Castaways breakfast buffet… uh what?!! We arrived around 7:30 and there wasn’t anyone else in there. The waitress seemed to have been sleeping in the back and was very lack luster. There weren’t any forks at the buffet nor at our table. We actually had to go around looking for our own as the waitress (no other staff available in the entire restaurant) was MIA. She finally reappeared, and we asked for forks and she finally brought us some. She never came back asking if we needed refills etc. Milk to drink is supposed to be ordered vs using the cartons of milk at the buffet which is for cereal, we ended up taking the cartons as our kids wanted milk but we couldn’t find anyone around to get milk for us. We had to ask for the table to be wiped down as it was sticky and had obvious food on it. Food was meh, probably had been in the buffets for a while and wasn’t super warm and seemed old. This was not worth the money and wasn’t anything more than what most hotels offer in their COMPLEMENTARY breakfast options: bacon, potatoes, scrambled eggs, pancakes, french toast, yogurt, cereal, fruit cups. When we were leaving the hotel 2 hours later and walking by the restaurant our stuff was still sitting on the table that we ate at and it hadn’t been cleared and trust me they were not THAT busy that it couldn’t have been cleared right away. Just as a tip, Perkins and McDonalds are just down the road from this place, go there instead!

Overall I probably would not choose to stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IowaTurtle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Had a great stay. We even tried to get a room to stay an additional night. Unfortunately they were booked but definitely planning to stay again. Pool was wonderful, entire staff was friendly and very accommodating!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews