We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a Hampton Inn...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Basic, room was clean, water pressure was good, breakfast was the standard HI breakfast. The fitness center had a bike and weights so that is a plus. Even though located right across from the hotel, I did not hear a plane all night. Exactly the type of in and out hotel I look for.

Room Tip: the front is on Fleur, right across from the airport. The back of the hotel is more isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

I always stay here when i am in town. The rooms are clean and quiet. ..........The staff is attentive and courteous. ..............It is right across from the airport and yet i never hear any planes go over.It has a shuttle to airport and it is only minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lindao470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us! I appreciate the kind words, and we strive to do our best to provide excellent customer service for our guests! I am glad you had a great stay! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was my second stay The building is a little older but it must have been built knowing the airport was a stones throw away. Never heard a plane or anything else for that matter since I stayed on a Friday eve during state fair I was pleased to find no noise. The breakfast was typical for Hampton. The rooms seem a little smaller than most Hampton's but not tiny. Some dust could have been cleaned out of the vent and the dome light in bathroom had some dirt but these were minor. I travel with a cpap unlike recent stays at a different Hampton and a Crowne Plaza this room did not have the extra plug upgrade near the bed I needed to unplug a lamp to run the cpap

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seniortvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to inform you that we are undergoing renovations this fall, and hope to have new outlets installed for easier guest access! We also have the USB Power Station that includes additional outlets on our endtables! We hope to see you again when future travels bring you to Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

This would otherwise be a nice hotel but the smell of smoke is annoying me. I generally stay at Starwood properties, not sure if this is typical with Hilton? I just hope the Sheraton has room for my future trips to Des Moines.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave12345678901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the smell of smoke. We are undergoing renovations this fall, and we are becoming 100% smoke free! I hope when future travels bring you to Des Moines, that you'll give us another try! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Pros:
close to the airport
a/c in the room worked well
tv remote worked well

cons:
tired Hampton Inn in need of renovation
hallways were like a sauna
had a hallway full of slamming doors and playing hide n seek all night - and no resolution when I called front desk - HHonors diamond on the top floor expecting a quiet evening - and this is where the front desk put the kids group?
housekeeping was not up to typical Hilton family standards - see photos

I'll stay somewhere else next time I fly into DSM

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to apologize about the conditions of the room. We are undergoing major room renovations this fall (2013). We hope you will give us another try when future travels bring you to Des Moines!

Cordially,

Nathan Bush
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn - Des Moines Airport
nathan.bush@hilton.com
515-287-7300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Never had to make a complaint to the staff. Staff always looks to give best options for dinner. Located near Airport only seemingly concern, but location is able to be walked. Nearby shopping, groceries, no major issue during time spent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay with us. When future travels bring you to Des Moines, we hope to see you again!

Cordially,

Nathan Bush
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn - Des Moines Airport
nathan.bush@hilton.com
515-287-7300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great location and facility near the airport to accommodate my business travel plans. Parking and service met my expectations. The cookies upon arrival were a nice addition to the travel plans. The room accommodations were great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Burce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide the most comfortable stay possible! We hope to see you again when future travels bring you to Des Moines!

Cordially,

Nathan Bush
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn - Des Moines Airport
nathan.bush@hilton.com
515-287-7300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#16 of 48 in Des Moines
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport

Address: 5001 Fleur Dr, Des Moines, IA 50321-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: £83 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Des Moines Airport hotel!Here at the Hampton Inn Des Moines Airport hotel we strive to provide each and every guest with superior accommodations and unrivaled service.We are conveniently located directly across from the Des Moines International Airport and just under 4 miles from the center of Downtown. Our ideal location allows access to many area businesses and local attractions, such as Wells Fargo Arena at the Iowa Events Center.We Love Having You Here!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport Iowa
Des Moines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing