We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport(Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport(Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$165
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Des Lux Hotel(Des Moines)
US$230
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
163
153
98
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
153
98
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdes moines airporton demandearly flightshuttle servicerental caran older hotelbusiness travelthe breakfast areafront desk staffhot breakfastfresh fruitconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablepopcornproximitydowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 505 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Excellent location and facilities to leave vehicle and catch ride to airport:) We've used the park and fly at this location several years after recommendation from friends. The cost of the room and parking saves money and the pickup from airport is prompt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking time to give feedback about your stay with us. I think our park and fly service is very convenient, given that we are right across the street! Also, it's a five minute journey to the airport terminal, so from hotel entrance to airport entrance is basically hassle-free! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for recommending us to friends that also like to utilize the "Park and Fly" package. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed many times and have always had a great experience. Everyone is friendly and kind.. Bobby at the front desk helped us with places to eat and always made sure we had cookies when we came in.. what a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hello, Ron! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your kind words, and I will pass along your review to our front desk crew! We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay with us! We hope to see you again when future travels bring you to Des Moines! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I love this hotel. It has a great location close to my meetings. Pillows are soft. Bed comfortable. The rooms are always very clean. I wished they had biscuits and gravy for breakfast, but breakfast overall was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to offer the most comfortable rooms! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent Hampton Inn by the Airport in Des Moines. Location is great for almost anything in the downtown area and the facility and staff are both excellent. The breakfast is great, but there are a number of reallly nice restaurants within close drining distance. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate the kind words. We do our best to provide excellent customer service! I, too, think our location is perfect, being adjacent to the airport, and we're only twenty minutes by car to anywhere in the city. We hope to see you again! Thanks, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Average hotel experience. This place is a little dated and the elevators are all the way in the back past some of the 1st floor rooms, which was a little strange. No real issues, no problems, no complaints. With exception of fake eggs, breakfast good and had enough selection. Very, very convenient to airport. A few restaurants can be found in either direction.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dorothy,

I would like to apologize about the appearance of our property. We are going under renovations at the beginning of 2014. Hilton is implementing the "Forever Young Initiative", where our rooms will receive a new layout that is easier to maneuver, store your personal items, and most importantly, be comfortable! The appearance of our exterior will change as well. Click here (or enter the URL into your preferred browser): https://silo.mediasilo.com/quicklink/EB9E5FE9EED11FB805BA593628BF5735/ to see a video regarding Hilton's "Forever Young Initiative" for Hampton hotels. Also, I would like to let you know that the appearance of our breakfast will soon be changing, and will have exciting new breakfast items! I hope you will enjoy them, too! Thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews