We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel. Clean, nice rooms. friendly staff. Convenient to airport! enjoyed my stay! Hampton Inn is always a great hotel to stay in. It's always my first choice in hotels when possible! Thanks Hampton!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank patriciamU4395SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for telling us about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we are your number one choice in Des Moines! I feel we have a great team here at our Hampton, and we are happy to help in any way possible! See you next time when travels bring you to Des Moines! Thanks, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Basically the standard Hampton, good location, rooms quiet (this is one of the older hotels made with concrete vs. the newer ones with wood) and you don't hear someone walking around above you, fitness center has a variety of cardio and a weight rack. Even being at the end of the airport runway, it is not really noticeable. I noticed maybe twice in 3 nights while there. Street traffic is not noticeable. I only had a small issue, water was warm, not hot two of the three mornings when I showered later rather than earlier (hot at 6:30, warm at 7:30).

Room Tip: Stairs are a bit weird. I like to do stairs vs. the elevator. However, the stairs take you outside...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize that you weren't able to take a top-notch shower during you time here. I have forwarded your comments onto my maintenance supervisor. That said, I am happy that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet room and a vast variety in our fitness center! We hope you will give us another try when travels bring you to Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only positive feedback can be given for this hotel. I returned from long days of meetings to friendly staff, clean & quiet room and most important to me...a comfortable bed to get a good nights rest without putting my back out. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I understand, how after a long day, a clean comfortable bed, and a quiet place to relax is at the top of one's list, and I'm glad that we were able to provide that! We hope to see you again when travels bring you to Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had intended to stay with family, but since i cannot do stairs, i decided at the last minute to stay at the Hampton. My late husband and I have stayed here many times. We have never been disappointed. The beds are top of the list for comfort and cleanliness. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am glad we were able to accommodate you this time and in the past. I hope your next stay with us is as great as it's been before! See you next time! Thanks, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We often stay at Hampton Inns when traveling and are usually not disappointed during our stay. This was true again at the Hampton Inn, Des Moines Airport. The room was ready and the air conditioning was on when we arrived. Everything was very clean. I especially liked that both the sheets and the duvets are cleaned after every stay. No icky feeling about whether a bedspread or blanket is dirty. The room was very nice, as was the staff. Since I am allergic to pet dander, I like the no pet policy. The breakfast was great as is the coffee. We will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and will stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am joyed that your stay went well! One of the best feelings when walking into a room is the rush of the air conditioning you get. During these humid days, it's a blessing! We hope to see you again when travels bring you to Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location. Another great Hampton Inn. As usual a wonderful bed. Clean hotel. Breakfast was better than most of these type of breakfasts. Right by an airport but no noise. Nearby park is a joy to use.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am glad we were able to provide excellent accommodations upon your arrival! We do our best to make sure all of our guests are comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I found the Staff very informative and helpful. My Room was well kept and clean. The bed was compfortable. The hotel had plenty of extras to make my stay relaxing and enjoyable. Even though I arrived a bit early for my stay they were eager to please and conformed to all of my needs. I would defitnally recomend this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to tell us about your stay! I am happy that you were able to check in early! At our Hampton Inn, our guests are our number one priority, and we do our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and relaxed before their departure! Thank you, also, for the recommendation amongst other peers! We hope to see you again when future travels bring you to Des Moines!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
0.9 mi away
Ramada Des Moines Airport
Ramada Des Moines Airport
#17 of 48 in Des Moines
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Des Moines Downtown
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport

Address: 5001 Fleur Dr, Des Moines, IA 50321-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Des Moines
Price Range: £81 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Des Moines Airport hotel!Here at the Hampton Inn Des Moines Airport hotel we strive to provide each and every guest with superior accommodations and unrivaled service.We are conveniently located directly across from the Des Moines International Airport and just under 4 miles from the center of Downtown. Our ideal location allows access to many area businesses and local attractions, such as Wells Fargo Arena at the Iowa Events Center.We Love Having You Here!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport Iowa
Des Moines Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing