We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms. Nice hotel next to Applebees...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Clean rooms. Nice hotel next to Applebees and Carlos O'Kelley's. Girl checking me in could have been less rude though.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheonesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACErickson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Dubuque. We strive on a daily basis to provide excellant customer service to each and every guest, so I apologize for the poor attitude of our desk staff. If your travels bring you to the are again, please consider us for your overnight lodging.

Andrea Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2010

We loved this hotel. We have three youngs boys and one room was large enough for all five of us. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is super clean.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doxsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I stayed in one of the suites with an expansive living area. I was there with family and we enjoyed the additional space in the room. The beds were somewhat comfortable, but the hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and bars. It is also one of the closest hotels to Sundown if you are looking to go skiing.

The breakfast is good the first day, but can get very tiresome if you stay more than two nights. Unlike other similar hotel types, the breakfast doesn't really rotate except they do offer waffles and packets of almonds on Sunday mornings.

My cousins always enjoy the pool and the breakfast area can be great for catching up with family & friends when not being used.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaize76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

The hotel is a good value but was lacking in certain areas. The breakfast was free but terrible. Far too many people in a too small space and the quality and variety was poor. Biscuits and gravy in a crock pot one day and the rest was waffles but there was only one waffle iron for the entire hotel. We ultimately decided to eat out instead of taking the free meal. Lastly, the walls and ceiling are paper thin.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2008

This was a one night stay.

Room was clean and spacious.
Decent breakfast, and complimentary High speed internet.

Friendly staff.

Not a whole lot around the area, mostly chain restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trifocal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

I stayed here one night with my wife. The hotel was perfect for us. We don't like real big places and this was the right size.

The desk staff here was very friendly, both at check in at check out. They simply went out of their way to make sure that we had all the information we needed to make our stay lovely.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CorporateBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Hotel was very nice, clean and had a friendly, helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable. We stayed for one night after visiting Galena and the Museum and Aquarium in Dubuque. The kids swam in the pool and enjoyed it very much. Overall, a great nights stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sunshineonmyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
685 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,367 reviews
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque

Address: 1315 Associates Dr, Dubuque, IA 52002-2262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
#6 Family Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range: £69 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dubuque
Dubuque Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing