We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homestyle Italian Comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinny Vanucchi's

Vinny Vanucchi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Vinny Vanucchi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 206 Restaurants in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West 2nd
Transit: Cab Service.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Homestyle Italian Comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wonderful homestyle Italian food. The menu has a nice variety. The pastas are cooked perfectly. The bar has enough to space to enjoy a drink either before or after dinner or both.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    116
    60
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian and gluten free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fun atmosphere, great Italian food and always friendly service. Good place to take kids too. Easy to find on Main Street Dubuque although be prepared to use parking meters.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelour1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The meals are always outstanding at Vinny Vanucchi's! They are reasonably priced as well. A can't miss dinner experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“True Italian great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Vinny's is now a fifth generation restaurant which was started just across the river in Galena, Il.
the menu still has the family and customer favorites from years of serving great dishes.The restaurant has two dining rooms that are attractive and reflect the history of the town and the family. The service is excellent. But it is the food the stands out. I personally had the house specialty which was a seafood supreme dish. It included schrimp,crab,and lobster covered in the best family recipe cheese sauce I've ever had, all over the best fresh pasta I've had in a restaurant. It was very large and could have been enough for two people. It was still hot enough when I finished all I could and the waitress removed the plate that the table underneath the plate was still warm. My wife had an excellent manicotti in a warm and tasty marinara sauce. We both would go back and probably order the same meals they were so good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefJohnFMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian on the waterfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Flavorful food, colorful building, fun environment, affordable entrees. Our small group was well satisfied with the menu options and when our meal ended, many also enjoyed the proximity to an Irish pub downstairs.'

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte_Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinny Vanucchi's also viewed

 

Been to Vinny Vanucchi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing