We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My wife and I visited Dubuque for the 4th of July weekend. We had a great time. The staff was friendly and they made sure to greet us in the morning during breakfast time to ask how our stay was going so far. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

The location is nice being right off of 151, but it is a couple miles away from the downtown.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reno_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    36
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
39
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

from check in it was bad..room wasnt what we thought, wall paper was falling off room seemed to be in need of update no hair accessories best thing was on departure breakfast

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doodlesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We took 2 rooms for a one night stay at this hotel and I am happy with the room, cleanliness and other amenities. It is very near to the Crystal Cave and the Mines of Spain. The front desk people are very polite. Talk to them if you do not know the place and they will suggest you nice restaurants and other things.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svemana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We always take an annunal Fall weekend trip to the Dubuque/Galena area to go to the "Country Fair in the Park" craft fair in Galena, as well as see all the great fall colors. We have always stayed at the Comfort Inn off highway 151 and have a favorite room we always book. This year, the hotel not only was bought out and is now Econolodge, but changed all new management. We were worried that our "standing" room reservation would not be honored but it was with no problems. The new management team really made sure our stay was great and other hotel personnel were quiet friendly too. We didn't think our stay would be better than it has always was in the past, but it was! They have even expanded the items on the free breakfast and always had cookies and popcorn for guests after 5:30 every day which were kept full into the later night time hours. So.....we booked "our" same room again for the same time next year!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lambabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Arrived 10PM and asked for King non smoking. Quoted me $89. I asked if they had a better rate. The girl said no. I knew I could stay at the new HILTON Garden Inn for that price and told her. She then came across with $70. That brought the owner/manager out of the back and he assigned the room. The room was OK, but hot. I turned on the AC but only warm air. I called the desk and was told to wait 10 minutes and it would cool down. Being tired I fell asleep immediately, only to wake up at 2:30 sweating profusely. I called the desk and received a very nice "I am sorry, do you want another room". It's AC worked well immediately In the morning I asked the owner for some compensation and he told me I was switched to a better room and forget it. I protested to no avail. I left telling him he could read about himself on TRIPADVISOR. Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn across from the Diamond Jo Casino. All you have to do is show a Diamond Jo card to get $89 rate. They are free at the casino.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heartlandmanagement, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
It is our intention at Heartland Inn South that each guest enjoy their stay with us. When situations occur, we do our best to rectify them as quickly as possible and make amends for any inconvenience that a guest may experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

My wife and I (both retired) stayed for one night in August 2009. Located on a busy highway but far enough away to still be quiet, it has an unimpressive exterior, but is OK inside. Friendly staff, free cookies and popcorn each evening and a rate that is hard to beat. We paid $72 for a Friday night. The room was adequate, clean and comfortable with interesting features. No pictures on the walls, no closet but a exposed wall rack with hangers for clothes. Cable TV with HBO, and a small indoor pool.
Breakfast was included and had a good variety consisting of the usual juices, cereals, bagels, doughnuts, breads, but also hardboiled eggs and biscuits and gravy and make-your-own waffles. We would stay there again.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pno2ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake, IA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2008

Nice room, helpful front desk and good breakfast. Last place in town available! Good price for the local demand.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Clearlakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
4.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 17 in Dubuque
82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Dubuque
Days Inn Dubuque
#14 of 17 in Dubuque
604 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
317 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 17 in Dubuque
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque
Address: 2090 Southpark Ct, Dubuque, IA 52003-7986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque South
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing