We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dubuque
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    206
    115
    63
    35
See reviews for
244
156
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have used this hotel many times for family gatherings because the rooms are clean & the staff is so accommodating Sonny, the manager, front desk staff Jesse and Amanda are awesome. Sonny even arranged for our group to use the breakfast area after our picnic so we could continue to visit, play cards and eat our leftover picnic food.The Baymont Inn meets our needs. Thank you! We really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

stayed 2 nights, rooms were very clean, staff friendly, beds comfy, will definately stay again. Needed directions staff very helpful, have pick up and drop for area casinos! Close to shopping and places to dine

Room Tip: we stayed in a king delux corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barblj1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My team stayed at the Baymont Dubuque for seven days for soccer camp. We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were clean and maintained very well. We had couple of issues with the rooms, but they were resolved immediately. Breakfast was more than what we needed and they worked with our "kids" very well. Front desk staff was very attentive, and they kept the breakfast room open past closing time for us. Choosing a hotel is always a coin toss for large group, but we are glad we stayed here. Thank you. James T.

Room Tip: They make excellant bloody mary's at the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I rented a Harley next door at the Harley dealer. We couldn't be any closer!the price was. Great! Beds were comfy breakfast was great! We were near everything. We enjoy driving to! Pool was clean! We will be planning another trip in Sept for two nights and we shall return

Room Tip: All rooms are decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Seriously drove an hour and half out of our way to stop and visit Dubuque before traveling home from Chicago. We checked rooms available using trip advisor, and it stated there were a couple of king suites and stanard rooms available, so we booked online and was given a confirmation number. Pull into the hotel at 1030 pm in a storm with two children under the age of 3, go to check in and was told they have no rooms available. The front desk employee told me she forgot to have other staff turn off the online booking, all she could do was call a super 8 motel. Ended up having to drive home in the night due to the poor employees forgetfulness.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kels S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubuque hotels

Monee, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent 4 nights in the Baymont Inn in Dubuque, Iowa. Our room was very clean, The staff was very helpful when we needed help in finding restaurants. The AC worked very well, the
breakfast was very limited. We were very happy with our stay, and we will be back in Sept.2014
and will be staying at the Baymont Inn again. Sam C

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colonial2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#13 of 17 in Dubuque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Address: 4025 McDonald Dr, Dubuque, IA 52003-5249 (Formerly Heartland Inn - Dubuque West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubuque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Dubuque West
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing